We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

As with other customer reviews, our GPS took us to the wrong location at first, but we were quickly able to get to the hotel. Hotel staff (front desk, breakfast, cleaning crew) were uniformly helpful and pleasant, and the front desk folks went out of their way to track down dinner recommendations nearby when we arrived into town quite late in the evening. The location is convenient to several shopping areas and restaurants, as well as to the major thoroughfares. The hotel was spotless, and you could tell everyone there took pride in keeping it that way. Excellent experience; we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our staff and our hotel. You are right, our staff does take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide. I am blessed to have such a great team! Hilton is working with Google to get the directions changed, and we are hopeful this will not take much longer to rectify. Thank you for traveling and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your choice of hotels when staying in Clovis. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We needed a room unexpectedly while travelling in the area, and found this one after calling several looking for a place that would allow our dog. We were more than satisfied with the experience, and in fact liked it way more than the higher priced hotel we had reservations for during the remainder of our trip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority at Hampton. We love being a pet friendly hotel in Clovis, and should you ever return to the area, we would appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you again for your feedback, it is most appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well off the beaten path. GPS took us to wrong location, so be careful. But once there, nice rooms. Small TV. Wi-Fi worked well. No restaurants within walking distance. Pizza delivery available from several places. AC worked great. Sappy trees really coated the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the confusion regarding the directions, we are actively working on getting the directions corrected with Google. For future information, we do have a shuttle available and we can take you to the area restaurants nearby at the Sierra Vista Mall which is located a few blocks from the hotel. Again, thank you for your insight, and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Answered every question. Very patient, even after having to call them TWICE for directions after we got lost getting there. Also very attentive to our needs when we got there. Pool was somewhat cloudy and there was strange flaking substance at the bottom of the pool which was kind of strange. However, the temperature was refreshing and the area was clean. As is typical, the free breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis with others. Our staff takes great pride in its service, and it is great to be recognized by our guests for it. We are working on getting the directions to our hotel corrected with Google so others will not experience the challenges you did driving here. Please accept my sincere apology. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I just stayed in a Hampton Inn suite at Clovis, CA, and had a most enjoyable stay of 4 nights while attending my sister's Golden Anniversary. The staff were excellent and met every request during our time there. Breakfast is varied and the best we have ever had at any hotel breakfast bar. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we return to Clovis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you had such a great experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we look forward to being of service again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed for one night on business. It was a very clean room, and the staff was very polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip. It is in a good location and is close to freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis as your hotel of choice when you recently traveled to the area. We appreciate you taking time to post a review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had no problems, very clean, great breakfast! Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I needed a late check out and had no problem getting it. The rooms were quiet and clean. Bathrooms were big and also very clean. Only problem was that I asked for a wake up call one morning and never received it. Breakfast was great, alot food to choose from, and fresh. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for your kind words regarding our staff and our breakfast. Needless to say, I am concerned you did not receive your welcome call. Please accept my sincere apologies. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.