We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Roseville, United States
1 review
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed for one night on business. It was a very clean room, and the staff was very polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip. It is in a good location and is close to freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis as your hotel of choice when you recently traveled to the area. We appreciate you taking time to post a review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had no problems, very clean, great breakfast! Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I needed a late check out and had no problem getting it. The rooms were quiet and clean. Bathrooms were big and also very clean. Only problem was that I asked for a wake up call one morning and never received it. Breakfast was great, alot food to choose from, and fresh. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for your kind words regarding our staff and our breakfast. Needless to say, I am concerned you did not receive your welcome call. Please accept my sincere apologies. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room was very quiet although extremely close to airport. Most restaurants and department stores in close proximity(Applebees, KFC, Wendy's, Olive Garden, mexican, Walmart, Costco, Food Max, Kohls, Target). Breakfest was regular continental but very clean and kept. Drive to airport <10minutes. Not directly in chaos of traffic but easily found. Very convenient drive to Sequoia/Kings Canyon or Yosemite. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and are grateful for your kind words. We trust you enjoyed your vacation and hope that should you return to the area, you will stay with us. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend due to being in Clovis for a sporting event. This was the first time we had of a friend of our 14-year old with us so we elected to stay in 2 rooms instead of 1 room. We thought the boys would enjoy having their own room to sleep and rest in-between their games during the weekend. Although we called twice before our arrival to see if we could get 2 connecting rooms, the clerk who answer the phone both times could not help us - pretty much telling us it wasn't possible due to the sold-out condition of the hotel, the type of rooms we booked, etc.. When we physically checked in, we "begged" Michelle at the front desk and she worked her magic and moved our reservations to 2 rooms with a connecting door. Thank you Michelle for listening to our concerns and for making it so we all had our own room to stretch out and sleep peacefully!

As for the other staff, the housekeeping was efficient and non-intrusive. Service at breakfast was excellent as well. They were constantly keeping up with the crowd, refilling the trays, and clearing the tables - all with a smile on their faces.

Overall, we would choose to come back to the Hampton- Clovis North the next time we are back in the area. It is the staff and service at the Inn that we were very impressed with. The only drawback was the fact that the hotel allows pets. We had to listen to 2 dogs barking next door on and off during our stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is a must if you don't want to be woken up by stomping footsteps in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm happy Michelle was able to meet your request and give you connecting rooms! We are glad your stay was comfortable, enjoyable and successful. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn was nice and clean, with a very good breakfast (hot food, fruit, etc. and make-you-own-waffles!). The room had a nice large flat screen TV and free wireless. The location was quiet, in a safe area and nearby lots of shopping and restaurants.

However, what sets our stay apart from many other places we've stayed at is the Hotel Desk clerk who was one of the most helpful and friendliest hotel staff I've encountered. She made our stay very nice and was genuinely friendly. The other staff was also very friendly and helpful.

For us, we enjoyed the facility and nice breakfast, but the nice staff made our stay very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis! Our staff takes such great pride in the service we provide and it is so appreciated when our guests take notice. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for staying with us and we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here during June of 2013. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The location provided the high probability that all rooms would be quiet. The hot breakfast was varied and good.

My negatives --
1. I ate the complimentary bag of popcorn on my first night stay -- it wasn't replaced in 4 days -- seems like at about 50 cents a bag -- that would be replaced like coffee.
2. I learned that the Homewood Suites right next door are part of the Hilton chain served both free breakfast and dinner with wine and beer. Both Hampton and Homewood share the same courtesy van

Next time I am in Clovis I will choose Homewood since the closest restaurants to Hampton and Homewood are a round trip of 1 mile -- not easy if you don't have a vehicle.

Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: There should not be a problem getting a good quiet room with this location -- I gave an average for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the hotel. For your future reference, the popcorn is replaced upon request in our suites. The same is true of the popcorn in the suites at the Homewood Suites. Should you choose to stay at either hotel on your next trip, we look forward to having you as our guest. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast. Pet friendly where you don't feel you have to apologize for your pet. Really enjoyed my stay here and will make this my stop for future trips. Overall a really great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.