We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Torrance
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location and Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place to stay with family or team. Mall just up the street has great places to eat, a movie theater and lots of shopping. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was clean, quiet and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience with others. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    56
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
37
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the time we walked into the door, I received fantastic personalized service that made me very comfortable while on business travel. Kayla provided a warm welcome, took care of immediate needs, provided a restaurant recommendation, and even called me after I got in my room to make sure everything was great. The room was big and comfortable - everything was neat and clean. There was great amount of work space in the room so that I could get everything done that I needed to. Included breakfast is better than you would expect. Nicely done top to bottom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I sincerely thank you for recognizing our Hampton Team for a job well done! Kayla is our newest Guest Service Representative and is truly making a difference. I am so pleased that she along with other team members exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff from the time we arrived to our departure were warm friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, especaily the bathroom, which is important. We had such a great time, we already have reservations again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are truly delighted you took the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor! The fact that you will be returning is the greatest testament of all. Thank you for your kind words as we take great pride in the work we do. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we look forward to being of service to you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered greeted us and smiled it made us feel welcome. The hotel was really nice and looks well kept. The convenience of having the mall next door was the best thing, I needed shoes and I didn’t have to drive far to find them. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of the entire Hampton team, we want to sincerely thank you for your kind and sincere words regarding our staff members and our Hotel. Our guests are our number one priority and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice property and well staffed. I stay at this hotel when available every month I travel to the area. Location is in a quiet area with little traffic noise. Several good nearby restaraunts, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you posting a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with others. We are so honored that you continually choose the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North as your home away from home when traveling to the area. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your loyalty and hope you continue to enjoy our hospitality and service for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I did not expect the hotel to be this clean and great. The service staff was wonderful and extremly helpful. I loved how they offered us a bottle of water as soon as we got there considering it was 100 degrees outside. Our mini suite was so clean and big for the price we paid. Just awesome Overall experience with the service, & a Great Room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. Our staff is very proud of our Hotel and the services we provide our guests. On behalf of our entire crew, we sincerely thank you for your kind words and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was very good, a great location from where my group and I were working. I give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. If you always rate 5 stars than people, "stop" trying, then customer service dies and then stays become unbarable. These rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only thing I would say is that "everyroom" should have a refridgorator. (I will saty again).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. In the next few months, we will be adding refrigerators to all of our guest rooms, so hopefully you will experience the convenience of that on your next visit to Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.