We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
CAPITOLA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room was very nice and large, comfortable, and quiet, even while it was booked for lots of teenaged girls in a volleyball tournament. Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast pretty good overall, but I'd avoid the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis and recognizing our Hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback. I apologize you didn't enjoy our scrambled eggs. We follow strict Hampton standards in the preparation of our breakfast items and are concerned you were disappointed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we will carefully review the preparation with the appropriate personnel. We hope we may be of service to you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seaside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at other Hampton Inns; however our overall experience at this Hampton was the best. Upon our arrival, we were exhausted from a long drive from our previous location. It was refreshing - Kayla greeted us at the front desk, with a warm friendly smile. After my husband and I got settled into our King Size Suite, Kayla called our room to make sure that the room was okay. I told her it was beyond my expectation. Our room was basically spotless. Being an interior decorator, I have an eye for designs. I loved the granite tops throughout the King Suite and the updated decor, especially of the bathroom. It gave the feel of a much more expensive hotel. It felt like a home away from home with all the amenities needed. The housekeeping staff obviously cares about what they do. The towels and beds are changed every day, plenty towels and toiletries. All the staff is super friendly & accommodating and chats freely with guests. The breakfast staff was very nice and did a great job. The Breakfast was fantastic - it was kept up really well and is free for all guests. The breakfast includes muffins, bagels, waffles, bacon, ham, sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurts, cereals and more. Coffee/tea and hot chocolate is free all day and night.
The location is far enough from the highway and airport to avoid the typical noise yet close enough to be either place very quickly. I also liked the ability to walk to so many amenities close by. This is a fabulous location just off Highway 99 drive.
The pool was lovely and the wifi was great. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the staff was awesome especially Kayla and Christopher. They went over and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.
Overall it was just a super stay. I have no complaints - we look forward to visiting again during our annual spring vacation.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a great place to stay. Thank you again, Kayla, Christopher and Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we sincerely thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hotel with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the hotel and the service we provide to our guests. Thank you for recognizing Christopher and our newest employee, Kayla. Both of these great associates are truly assets to our Guest Service Team! They will be so pleased to be recognized by you. Thank you again and we truly hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Newer building...a little out of the way but quiet, clean and friendly staff. Really good breakfast and pleasant kitchen staff. A good place to stay on the way to Yosemite or if you're going north on the 99.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Visiting family in Clovis and we decided to spend the night. Clean, efficient hotel, close to where my family lives, a tad pricey - but considering we booked at the last minute, it was okay. Rooms were well maintained, had everything we needed and spacious. Free breakfast was only so-so, but all in all a good stay and will probably stay again next time I am in Clovis visiting my grandson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback. We are disappointed you weren't pleased with our breakfast but please be assured that we closely follow our brand standards for all menu items. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms were clean, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast ladies were very nice and welcoming. I did not really hear much airplane noise. It is located next to many eateries and a mall. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a mini frig & microwave, ask for a room that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for traveling and we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean room and helpful, courteous staff. Have stayed there before and will go back again. The hotel is located relatively close to Old Downtown Clovis. Make sure you try some of the restaurants there, especially the Italian ones. Good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others who may be traveling here. Thank you for your lovely comments, the staff will be happy to hear them. We sincerely hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and hotel room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best but was expected for this type of hotel. Rooms are large and spacious and every day the bottle of shampoo, shower gel and mouthwash were replaced after use. As an award traveler and frequent visitor of the hotel chain, they could have provided a bottle or two daily as complementary.

Overall, the experience was positive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We follow strict Hilton guidelines regarding all our breakfast selections. In regards to the shampoo and soap being replaced daily, please be advised that we are proud to participate in the Clean the World initiative. We have partnered with this foundation in an effort to assist in collecting over 600 tons of unused soap and amenities. All used soap bars and any remaining shampoo bottles do get recycled and this benefits over 30 third world countries. Thank you again for staying with us and on behalf of our entire staff, I hope we may be of service to you in the future on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.