We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Visiting family in Clovis and we decided to spend the night. Clean, efficient hotel, close to where my family lives, a tad pricey - but considering we booked at the last minute, it was okay. Rooms were well maintained, had everything we needed and spacious. Free breakfast was only so-so, but all in all a good stay and will probably stay again next time I am in Clovis visiting my grandson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback. We are disappointed you weren't pleased with our breakfast but please be assured that we closely follow our brand standards for all menu items. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
26
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms were clean, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast ladies were very nice and welcoming. I did not really hear much airplane noise. It is located next to many eateries and a mall. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a mini frig & microwave, ask for a room that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for traveling and we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean room and helpful, courteous staff. Have stayed there before and will go back again. The hotel is located relatively close to Old Downtown Clovis. Make sure you try some of the restaurants there, especially the Italian ones. Good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others who may be traveling here. Thank you for your lovely comments, the staff will be happy to hear them. We sincerely hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and hotel room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best but was expected for this type of hotel. Rooms are large and spacious and every day the bottle of shampoo, shower gel and mouthwash were replaced after use. As an award traveler and frequent visitor of the hotel chain, they could have provided a bottle or two daily as complementary.

Overall, the experience was positive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We follow strict Hilton guidelines regarding all our breakfast selections. In regards to the shampoo and soap being replaced daily, please be advised that we are proud to participate in the Clean the World initiative. We have partnered with this foundation in an effort to assist in collecting over 600 tons of unused soap and amenities. All used soap bars and any remaining shampoo bottles do get recycled and this benefits over 30 third world countries. Thank you again for staying with us and on behalf of our entire staff, I hope we may be of service to you in the future on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious 1st floor king bed, high ceilings with couch. I did hear a pet next door, so you may want to check on this. Breakfast was adequate. Seems kind of near more of a residential area versus busy road or highway. I did not hear any airplanes while i was there that evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide and are glad you had such a good experience. It is entirely possible that you did hear a pet nearby your room as we are a pet friendly hotel. On behalf of our entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here right after Christmas while traveling for holidays, the hotel was new and clean. However our car was robbed during the night, when we filed police report we were informed this happens often here,when we discussed this with hotel staff they said this was in fact true, they just don't inform guests they didn't want to air there dirty laundry per say, had they just cautioned us we would have been more careful, this hotel did not provide any disclosures. So sad and disappointed for things that were stolen and can never be replaced, then the not caring attitude, wonder what they will do when one guest is walking there dog and get hurt or killed due to this terrible lack of caring about they're guests! Don't bother staying here.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for this most unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us. We make every effort to keep our staff alert and our parking lot well lit in an effort to deter situations such as this from occuring. It is always our priority to make guests feel safe and be as helpful as possible whenever situations like this occur. I regret that you did not experience this. Please be advised we are working closely with our Security company and are hopeful corrective action is on its way. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay. We did have our car broken into on the hotel grounds. Thankfully no valuables were in the car minus a cell phone (not visible from the outside) was stolen. They cut their hand on the way out (blood on window). We made a police report and and were advised that this area has many many vehicle break-ins (#1 area in CA, according to PD). Hotel and staff were awesome, but area is not so good. Just be aware of your surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites, we regret that your vehicle was broken into during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate incident and needless to say, it causes us all great concern. Please be advised that our staff makes every effort to stay alert at all times as well as ensure our parking lot remains well lit in the evening. In addition, we have increased our security patrols of the parking lots at night in an effort to remain proactive of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.