We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for business travel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good hotel for business travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and hotel room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best but was expected for this type of hotel. Rooms are large and spacious and every day the bottle of shampoo, shower gel and mouthwash were replaced after use. As an award traveler and frequent visitor of the hotel chain, they could have provided a bottle or two daily as complementary.

Overall, the experience was positive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We follow strict Hilton guidelines regarding all our breakfast selections. In regards to the shampoo and soap being replaced daily, please be advised that we are proud to participate in the Clean the World initiative. We have partnered with this foundation in an effort to assist in collecting over 600 tons of unused soap and amenities. All used soap bars and any remaining shampoo bottles do get recycled and this benefits over 30 third world countries. Thank you again for staying with us and on behalf of our entire staff, I hope we may be of service to you in the future on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    43
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
29
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious 1st floor king bed, high ceilings with couch. I did hear a pet next door, so you may want to check on this. Breakfast was adequate. Seems kind of near more of a residential area versus busy road or highway. I did not hear any airplanes while i was there that evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide and are glad you had such a good experience. It is entirely possible that you did hear a pet nearby your room as we are a pet friendly hotel. On behalf of our entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here right after Christmas while traveling for holidays, the hotel was new and clean. However our car was robbed during the night, when we filed police report we were informed this happens often here,when we discussed this with hotel staff they said this was in fact true, they just don't inform guests they didn't want to air there dirty laundry per say, had they just cautioned us we would have been more careful, this hotel did not provide any disclosures. So sad and disappointed for things that were stolen and can never be replaced, then the not caring attitude, wonder what they will do when one guest is walking there dog and get hurt or killed due to this terrible lack of caring about they're guests! Don't bother staying here.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for this most unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us. We make every effort to keep our staff alert and our parking lot well lit in an effort to deter situations such as this from occuring. It is always our priority to make guests feel safe and be as helpful as possible whenever situations like this occur. I regret that you did not experience this. Please be advised we are working closely with our Security company and are hopeful corrective action is on its way. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay. We did have our car broken into on the hotel grounds. Thankfully no valuables were in the car minus a cell phone (not visible from the outside) was stolen. They cut their hand on the way out (blood on window). We made a police report and and were advised that this area has many many vehicle break-ins (#1 area in CA, according to PD). Hotel and staff were awesome, but area is not so good. Just be aware of your surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites, we regret that your vehicle was broken into during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate incident and needless to say, it causes us all great concern. Please be advised that our staff makes every effort to stay alert at all times as well as ensure our parking lot remains well lit in the evening. In addition, we have increased our security patrols of the parking lots at night in an effort to remain proactive of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Comfortable beds, good food and a great staff! Just 5 minutes from the airport, and just about anywhere you need to go. Everything is nearby, but it's still secluded and quiet. My stay exceeded my expections. The managment is doing a fabulous job! Thank you Hampton inn & Suites Clovis!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff is excellent, the beds were great, and the breakfast was much better than I anticipated. Our room was basically spotless. The housekeeping staff obviously cares about what they do. My wife loved the updated decor, especially of the bathroom. It gave the feel of a much more expensive hotel. The location is far enough from the highway and airport to avoid the typical noise, yet close enough to be either place very quickly. I also liked the ability to walk to so many amenities close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your wife. We hope you will join us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on your next visit to the area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at this location during a trip to the university in Fresno. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Room was a double queen. Although within a few miles of the airport there is no aircraft noise. This hotel shares a parking lot with the Homewood Suites.

My room was very clean. Had a flat panel TV, tile entry into the room and bathroom. Mattress was firm and each bed had 4 pillows. No fridge in the queen rooms, but this was not needed for a single night stay. A/C work well providing a comfortable night's sleep. Hotel has free wi-fi. They server morning breakfast, but we did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

Location is within 2 miles of many shopping malls and restaurants so there is no lack of choices. Community surrounding the hotel is older, but appears safe. There is n video surveillance of the parking lot but the front desk clerk stated there was a roving foot patrol. I personally never saw the roving patrol.

Overall it was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.