We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Poway, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at this location during a trip to the university in Fresno. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Room was a double queen. Although within a few miles of the airport there is no aircraft noise. This hotel shares a parking lot with the Homewood Suites.

My room was very clean. Had a flat panel TV, tile entry into the room and bathroom. Mattress was firm and each bed had 4 pillows. No fridge in the queen rooms, but this was not needed for a single night stay. A/C work well providing a comfortable night's sleep. Hotel has free wi-fi. They server morning breakfast, but we did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

Location is within 2 miles of many shopping malls and restaurants so there is no lack of choices. Community surrounding the hotel is older, but appears safe. There is n video surveillance of the parking lot but the front desk clerk stated there was a roving foot patrol. I personally never saw the roving patrol.

Overall it was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    70
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
48
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The staff are first rate, they let us check in early, were SO courteous and gave us laundry products to use for free. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful and the location is within walking distance of stores, restaurants and cinemas. It's close enough to Clovis old town too. It's not exclusive or chic but it does what you want superbly - it offers a great stay and reasonable prices. In two months of traveling the states this was one of the hotel highlights. Keep it up people, you rock!

Forestiere Gardens in Fresno is a great local attraction if you get the time too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and the time you took to post a review regarding your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

To be honest this hotel is fairly standard for the brand but made much better by the staff who were always on hand to help with whatever was needed. I was particularly impressed to have my cab to the airport paid when the shuttle driver was not available. One small point, breakfasts are a bit limited after a few days stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We traveled through town on our way to Yosemite. Only planned to stay one night. The Friendly staff welcomed us and gave us a first floor room since we had so much stuff. The hotel seemed brand new, and was so very clean. The beds were very comfortable, slept like a rock. Woke up and had a wonderful breakfast. Packed the car and went on to the park. Had a bad stay outside the park, so we decided to come back for a second night on our way back. It's always nice to be able to stay somewhere so clean. We will defiantly be staying here again. Keep up the great job Hampton Clovis. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travel a lot on business and stay in Hampton Inn's most of the time, but stay in better hotels when on pleasure travel. This Hampton Inn seems newer than most, clean, dependable hotel. There are plenty of options nearby for travelers, restaurants, stores -- not like Rodeo Drive, but certainly easy to find stores a business or leisure traveler might need. Was a bit surprised not to find the normal mini-fridge that most Hampton Inn's have. Stayed at this Hampton because it has better ratings than the other one in town....while I didn't go see the other one, pleased with this one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were upgraded to the king suite room, nice newer hotel. (^_−)−☆
Staffs are all nice & friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

It's hard for a hotel in a chain to distinguish itself. This one does by not having a frig in the room, and no manager's reception. The Hampton Inn in Fresno has both. The place is quiet and clean, staff are courteous...but it was 91 degrees today...and no frig.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Your insight into your stay is certainly most appreciated. I apologize you were disappointed in not having a refrigerator in your guest room. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all of our king suites at our Hotel. In regards to a Manager's Reception, that is an amenity that we can certainly take into consideration to offer to our guests. On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clovis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clovis
#3 Family Hotel in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.