We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel made much better by the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Leicestershire, England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An average hotel made much better by the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

To be honest this hotel is fairly standard for the brand but made much better by the staff who were always on hand to help with whatever was needed. I was particularly impressed to have my cab to the airport paid when the shuttle driver was not available. One small point, breakfasts are a bit limited after a few days stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    44
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
29
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We traveled through town on our way to Yosemite. Only planned to stay one night. The Friendly staff welcomed us and gave us a first floor room since we had so much stuff. The hotel seemed brand new, and was so very clean. The beds were very comfortable, slept like a rock. Woke up and had a wonderful breakfast. Packed the car and went on to the park. Had a bad stay outside the park, so we decided to come back for a second night on our way back. It's always nice to be able to stay somewhere so clean. We will defiantly be staying here again. Keep up the great job Hampton Clovis. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travel a lot on business and stay in Hampton Inn's most of the time, but stay in better hotels when on pleasure travel. This Hampton Inn seems newer than most, clean, dependable hotel. There are plenty of options nearby for travelers, restaurants, stores -- not like Rodeo Drive, but certainly easy to find stores a business or leisure traveler might need. Was a bit surprised not to find the normal mini-fridge that most Hampton Inn's have. Stayed at this Hampton because it has better ratings than the other one in town....while I didn't go see the other one, pleased with this one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to the king suite room, nice newer hotel. (^_−)−☆
Staffs are all nice & friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

It's hard for a hotel in a chain to distinguish itself. This one does by not having a frig in the room, and no manager's reception. The Hampton Inn in Fresno has both. The place is quiet and clean, staff are courteous...but it was 91 degrees today...and no frig.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Your insight into your stay is certainly most appreciated. I apologize you were disappointed in not having a refrigerator in your guest room. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all of our king suites at our Hotel. In regards to a Manager's Reception, that is an amenity that we can certainly take into consideration to offer to our guests. On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed one night in a 2 queen bed room for my son's judo tournament and had an enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, the hotel was quiet and the pool area was nice, except we did need to call for more pool towels as the cart was empty. Breakfast was better as it seems Hampton/Hilton got rid of the dry scrambled eggs in favor of some mini cheese and veggi/meat omlets, which were a nice upgrade! We would stay again if we need a room in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our hotel as we take great pride in our property and the service we offer. Hopefully your son did well in his tournament, and you will consider staying with us should you return to the area in the future. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stay in lots of Hamptons and this is a nicer one. Fresh rooms, above-average breakfast, convenient location, everything was good except for their reservation error which put me into a two-queen room instead of a king room. I've stayed at this hotel more than once and have always had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for posting comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Please allow me to apologize for the confusion regarding your requested room type. Certainly it is our goal to meet all our guests' requests and it is unfortunate when we don't meet that goal. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty in being a repeat guest of ours and truly value your business. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.