We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beat hotel ever been too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The beat hotel ever been too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My name is iris baez this hotel is the cleanest n the most friendliest omg im from erie pa n went to visit ca. n we came here serves n workers were the most kind people ever Cynthia jones is the best GM we've met keep it up cynthia your the best

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    60
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
48
26
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel is centrally located, the hotel was very clean and kept up appearances, the breakfast was very good with the breakfast staff attentive but the check in process was not the best. I know its minor but as a Gold member and loyalty to Hilton, it is expected to get a better welcome experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on April 4, 2014 and checked in at 9:00 pm. There was a homeless person wandering around the lobby and a lot of noisy young adults in the pool area. I almost left. I asked to be as far from the pool as possible but since it was sold out, I ended up above the pool. I asked when the pool closed and was told 10 pm, but that it was staying open until 11 or later that night. I wasn't too happy. Later, I went down to get a snack and there were police in the lobby trying to get a homeless man to leave. Then the kids from the pool began running up and down the corridor and yelling. I called down and asked that it stop which it did. I actually slept pretty well and the room was cheap. There are not a lot of choices in this area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Staff was lovely. WIFI connection strong. I will stay here whenever I am in the area, either for personal or business purposes. Rates were reasonable so great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am a Hilton member and I travel around the world. I came for business and the only "Hilton" available in this area was this hotel. I was completely surprise for the quality of service over all, from the front desk to all the other facilities. I am a world consultant and I am always looking for excellence. The rate of excellence of this hotel was a 10 and I say that the source of that is Cynthia Jones the General Manager. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friends and clients. Once more thank you for the extraordinary service.

Room Tip: High floors give you a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was there with my partners as we had scheduled meetings in the area. We travel a lot and few times we see such level of service and attention. We acknowledged the Manager, Ms. Jones, for creating such an environment and the way her employees took care of us. When working for long hours and away from family attention and quality makes an extraordinary difference. Thank you Ms. Jones again and all your people. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for business. Our meetings were held in their conference rooms and the staff completely took care of all our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all businesses looking for a place to hold their meetings. Unfortunately we only got to stay one night but the one night was excellent with our clean room and the friendly staff. Therefore, I would also recommend this hotel for pleasure trips, not just business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.