We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wee place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice wee place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Well, what an unexpected wee place, nice friendly staff at the bar and at the restaurant, superb modern rooms, plenty of parking, and the breakfast, wow! Well done!
One negative, turn off that buzzer in the lift, and if that's all there is to pick on, there can't be much...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    49
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
22
10
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Very clean great hotel I've been to many hotels because I love to travel my first time in CA.I came to this hotel omg the hospitality was wonderful as soon as got out my car very nice people .got to my room very clean serves was on point. Met the GM Cynthia Jones wooow thats all I can say she sent us a platter to our room how nice was that I never had that done before all I have to say I will always come back very relaxin hotel pool was clean too .hands down this hotel is the best!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was recently displaced from my home due to water damage and the Insurance recommended this hotel. It could not have been a better choice. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous and professional. The hotel manager was extremely accommodating to my needs with the insurance company.
Because we were there an entire week, it had all the amenities of being at home. The room was cozy and very clean. The beds were comfortable and provided me with a wonderful nights rest every night. The housekeeping staff did everything needed to make sure that our stay was comfortable and that our room was kept to our personal specifications.
We enjoyed many glorious meals in their eating area. The wait staff were friendly and were able to whip up foods to our liking as well.
I would stay there again as a wonderful getaway from life.....

Room Tip: I had a wonderful time sipping tea in the Famous Rose Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice and impeccable hotel. Staff is incredibly nice and committed to excellent service. The General Manager Ms. Jones runs a very nice clean and beautiful hotel. I recommend this hotel to friends/colleagues when they go to Fresno. Keep up the Great Work!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The bar and restaurant area in this hotel is rarity in the area. The food is very good and the hotel itself is IMMACUALTE! I have stayed here a handful of times and even hosted small events on site. For a business trip you simply can't its beat location, amenities (a nice gym, business center and meeting room and great pool/spa), and hospitality. The staff knew my name after only a few stays which I think is incredible. IF you are visiting Fresno/Clovis this needs to be first on your list and is also the ONLY place I'll book my family if I am staying in the area for an extended amount of time.

Room Tip: Don't think any room choice is better than the rest, but if you like sunrises ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Was passing thru decided to stop for the night was tired. So got a room and a meal. Everything was excellent. Everyone I encountered there was on there job. Asked for the GM about an issue, spoke with her, a most lovely lady, she took care of my issue, quickly. And next time I'm in the town of Clovis I will stay there. Very Enjoyable Stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This facility is amazing - has all you need to help celebrate in style and is so clean and so welcoming. Centrally located so that's cool!! We brought our party back to the hotel bar ...so did others - and we had a blast!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.