We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Crisp & New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Los Angeles, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Crisp & New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Property is new and in fantastic shape. Didn't get to use the amenities...just here for one night...but they all looked amazing. Air conditioner CRANKED...wow...you could freeze meat! Will come back when visiting!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hey Carl!

Ha Ha.. we weren't trying to freeze you buddy, but it sounds like you enjoyed that climate. Our property is fairly new and we plan to keep it in tip-top shape for our guest, we are just thankful for your enjoyment and we are looking forward to serving you in the near future. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    55
    13
    9
    12
See reviews for
46
25
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the modern. The hotel was close to shops and restaurants in the area. It was centrally located to my business location and the airport. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hey Yvette,

We are excited about your enjoyment on staying with us recently, we are also glad we could accommodate "You can count on us" service, looking forward to having you stay with us in the future. Have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Checked in around 11pm after a long drive. Desk Clerk was very cheerful, helpful and courteous. Room was large, clean, included microwave and fridge and had a great shower! Adjustable bed worked fine; set to firm on one side and soft on the other...very comfortable. Coffee in the lobby at 6am was great and breakfast food and service were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hey Scott, we thank you for your stay with us, as well as your review. Your reviews are important to us and are here to help us by noticing what we are doing right as well as what we are doing wrong, it was a pleasure serving you. See you at check-in next trip. Have a great day buddy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Horrible! Party next door! Reported to staff numerous times. Nothing done. Party shut down at 5:30 am! Thank you Hilton for no sleep and the staff acting as if I was the bad guy! It took numerous calls the same day to speak with a manager. They did not call me, I had to keep calling back to express my dissatisfaction! I will not stay at this hotel again..!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I do apologize for your stay with us and I would hate for a bad encounter as such to ruin a relationship with you because once you stay with us you become family. I hope this finds you having a better day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hmm. I have never seen reviews "collected in partnership" with the hotel/motel being reviewed. Is that something akin to "promotional consideration" to the facility by the new-to-TA reviewer?
Here's a real review: This Hilton property is about an extra 10-minute drive from the Hampton Inn at Herndon and CA47 at which I have recently stayed twice (see my review). For me the extra 10 minute drive to this HGI in Clovis was well worth it. The rooms are nicer (and cleaner), and as an HGI, this facility has a nice business center, a small breakfast/dinner restaurant and a limited bar (wine and beer only from the look of it). I used the business center -- clean and reasonable speed computer. I used the gym - one nice recumbent bike, lots of elipticals and treadmills. I had the breakfast for $10, which was fine with the exception of the coffee which is blah. I also had dinner at the bar, a club salad with freshly cooked chicken. The dinner menu is limited, but everything appears to be freshly cooked by the one chef (you can see into the kitchen from the bar). About the only thing that I would change is the coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, attractive room. Quiet with nice amenities--big, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, good shower. I am just not sure that the electronics in the bed were working. I could detect no difference between firm and soft.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

AV help (contracted) was very helpful as was conference help making it a successful conference. Only complaint was not having restaurant available onsite at lunch and temperature control of the room. It was warm in the actual conference room. All in all it was a great place for a seminar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.