We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Layover Spot for San Joaquin/Sierra Sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good Layover Spot for San Joaquin/Sierra Sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ok, truth in advertising, I'm a Hilton fan and a Hilton Honors Member. I patronize the chain often, not exclusively, but often. The Hilton Garden Inn Clovis is consistent with the Garden Inn brand's style, decor, cleanliness, and amenities. My Significant Other and I stayed here recently, and it was a decent stay; quite reasonably priced. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional. The location offers great access to Yosemite and Sequoia/Kings Canyon National Parks. There are a bevy of restaurants nearby and a small eatery/bar within the hotel if push comes to shove. Normally, I'd give them top marks--I know I tend to rate high, but philosophically I rate against my expectations, not against a pre-determined standard--anyway, my sole gripe is this: I went to do laundry. One of the washing machines was broken. I sunk several dollar's worth of quarters into it before I figured it out. I went to the front desk for a refund. The nice person up front then sheepishly told me they knew that it was broken, that management knew it was broken, and that maintenance knew it was broken---but that the management didn't want put a sign on it. I inferred that it had been that way for awhile. I was cheerfully offered a refund or the option of maintenance starting the machine, although there was no commitment as to how long it would take maintenance to arrive and get it going. In the end, I took the refund and got the laundry done, investing several hours more than I planned, using one machine. Normally, 'small potatoes' (meaning, no big deal for our foreign friends) the first machine had been simply marked as "Inoperable" or "broken". I'm laid back, normally easy going, but that was just incredibly aggravating--because--it suggests to me that the managers were in a sense completely inconsiderate and dissembling to their guests if they knew this condition existed and didn't forewarn guests with a simple sign. Really? How hard is that? Shame on them. Other than that minor and utterly avoidable aggravation, it was a decent, convenient stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    74
    16
    10
    15
See reviews for
67
33
13
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is hands down the nicest one I have stayed in within the Fresno area. It's clean, the staff is fantastic (including their evening bartender), breakfast is only $10 and delicious, and the restaurant has a happy hour! Also, the hotel is located near plenty of restaurants including "I Love Sushi" which has mixed reviews but I enjoyed mine. Free Wi-Fi with a fridge in the room... not bad!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit again. We were in Clovis on business and needed a quiet place to go after a weekend craft fair. We were very pleased with Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Once we ordered the Hotel we did't nown where we are going, the only reasons were it's an Hilton and the location.And then we found a very nice hotel with a very hosting worm stuff. We arrived late and we didn't want to look for a restaurant and after looking in the menu we decided to eat and it was a very nice surprise. The dinner was very good
All of this, this is way i prefer hilton

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice service,but not for 129.00 a night, for Fresno, CA. We put a do not disturb sign on our door, and the maid service came by to make sure we did not want our room clean. Nice touch. Don't eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant The food quality was mediocre and the service was slow and inconsistent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall I had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I felt very looked after, the premises and rooms were clean, free internet and a nice surrounding. The manager Ashley was wonderful!! I had an issue upon checkin, Ashley handled me with care and concern and made me feel very taken care of. Eric was wonderful as well...thank you so much for the great stay. I am going to return:))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Clovis CA Hilton Garden Inn is an outstanding hotel with top rate service. From check in to checkout it was nothing short of enjoyable. The rooms are well laid out and offer plenty of space. The fitness center is has both machine and free weights to allow any type of workout you want. The food is outstanding and very afordable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.