We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet service is unusable at this location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
1 review
“Internet service is unusable at this location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and up to Hilton standards. However, the internet service is completely unusable as of 2/2013. The service is AT&T, and frequent travelers know that their hotel service sucks, it was no different here. The bed was very firm and not comfortable either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having had Gold status with Hilton for a few years, I've stayed in lots of their properties, but this was my first time at this property. The hotel lobby was very nice, rooms were clean and fresh, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and quiet, even though it was fairly close to the onsite fitness center. The location was good as well, not far from the airport and close to the business I was visiting. The only issue I had was the price, which was inflated due to the World Ag Expo taking place in a nearby town. Other than that, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 1-night business trip and very much enjoyed it. The entire hotel seemed brand new and the bed linens were very clean and fresh. The fitness center is nice and I thought the quality of the $9.95 breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The front desk staff were accommodating and friendly. The rooms were quiet and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious. We booked a "romance package" and were welcomed to champagne with fruit, cheese and crackers. So romantic! The only issue was the bed was adjustable, but I was a little slow in figuring out how to adjust it. Maybe a flyer with information on the bed would be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvn733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel chain has done the upgrades the suite room with two double beds was large. It had two plasma TV's. in the sitting area there was a desk, sofa, and chair with one TV. This was a double bed room. The room was clean and was above par to higher price chains. I had two bottles of water complimentary for Honors members in the room. It is maybe one mile to Save Mart and walking distance for concerts. Bathroom was clean and large towels and nice soaps.They have a nice lobby with plenty of lounge area. Even the pool was larger than the typical hotel pool. They do not have a bar but u can purchase beer and snacks. The beds are also adjustable for hardness.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This property is a very good example of the most recent Garden Inns. Rooms are nice and well appointed. The front of house areas are clean, well kept, bright and inviting. The restaurant and bar area are comfortable and the staff makes in easy and comfortable to relax.

They have an appropriate sized "meeting facility" adjacent to the lobby and this obviously brings in groups which help keep the hotel rolling along well.

I have met the GM at the property and you can certainly see how her drive makes things work and keeps everything in tip top shape.

Room Tip: West side rooms tend to warm up in summer. East side rooms get the morning sunrise. There is littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This has to be the best customer service I have received at a hotel in a very long time. Front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant staff were excellent! The rooms are very clean and offer a mini-frig and small microwave. Morning breakfast was very good. Business center and printing facilities work great and are conveniently located. Cons: very heavy doors into the room, bathroom door swings shut automatically (not good with small children), and staff park in the portico area in front so you can't load/unload your vehicle at check-in/out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot instead of the alley. Monday mornings the garbage truck comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing