We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This has to be the best customer service I have received at a hotel in a very long time. Front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant staff were excellent! The rooms are very clean and offer a mini-frig and small microwave. Morning breakfast was very good. Business center and printing facilities work great and are conveniently located. Cons: very heavy doors into the room, bathroom door swings shut automatically (not good with small children), and staff park in the portico area in front so you can't load/unload your vehicle at check-in/out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot instead of the alley. Monday mornings the garbage truck comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    80
    20
    10
    16
See reviews for
74
42
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent hotel. Rooms are big and well kept. The breakfast was great and the front desk went out of their way to help us when their was an issue with the payment. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a great place; we're really great big fans of HGI and this place really lived up to our expectations. We were looking for a restful evening and we really found it here. If you're thinking about this place, think no more because this is the place!!!

Room Tip: It is just south of Fresno and it a perfect stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came in at 9:00 to the Fresno airport. This hotel was close by. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly, the room was clean. I was a little worried that the area would be noisy based on another review but we never heard anything and our room was way at the end of the hall. No complaints about this hotel and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Not the kind of hotel I want to be staying at. I am assuming that this is from the GM Cynthia Jones, but what a horrible way to talk to your employees.

Hello Team Member,

Once again I find myself repeating what I have already said. I am addressing these issues across the board one final time. After you read this email please reply back that you read and understand what is being said. If you have questions feel free to email me those too. Once I have your reply, this will then be printed and placed in your files. I am speaking to all forms of management as well.

It has been brought to my attention that some employees are still eating for free. The reason I took away the employee menu is because of the abuse which is not fair for those who have not abuse the privilege. I have given you a deep discount and you abused that, now I hear the abusers are ordering food thru members of management and getting the food for free.

Moving forward NO member of management is allowed to order any food for anyone. If I find out that this is being done…and I will reprimand each and every one of you. I am tired of saying the same thing over and over again.. I will be suspending on the spot if I see this again and your position with the company will be up for review.
(put your initials here_____)

Miranda will be the Manager on Duty in the evenings to monitors ALL operations in ALL departments. She has been instructed to send you home if she sees any of the following..

Talking on cell phones while on the clock
Sitting in back office while the desk is left unattended (I am looking at the camera everyday and making notes and you will be written up and/or suspended.)
The pantry being without water stocked
Eating without paying
If you are hanging around office after your shift ended. Once you clock out…LEAVE!
I said months ago I wanted to see new OnQ certifications from the front desk….Josh have those in my box by Next Monday.
If you are not an F&B employee you should not be in the kitchen at all.
You are not allowed to hang out in lobby or the bar at no time during your shift.

Miranda and Jamar I want all of these things enforced ASAP. Also Please start the hiring process of 5 desk clerks. I would like to see each applicant before a final decision is made. I would like to have five strong candidates lined up when I return from my Trip on Aug. 1

Any questions , comments or concerns please see me with them. I am not looking for any explanations from anyone regarding this issue. Once I hit send I am done with it and will be monitoring.

I hate it has come to this but the abuse has gotten out of control.

Have a good Day!

Miss Jones!

Room Tip: Stay on the north end of the hotel near the main road because cars get broken into in the back parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis (next to Fresno), California for one night this week. The hotel is spotless. The staff was well trained and very pleasant. Good linens, decent towels and a fabulous air conditioner made the stay very comfortable. Full service restaurant and nice pool make this a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room away from the street. No views but quiet. If you are a couple, ask for the jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed at the hilton garden inn in clivis ca on wednesday may9 2012 and my friend slipped and fell in the shower. I was warned and when I took my sower it was very difficult to stand. I would recomend installing some slip resistant covering.
thankfully no one was seriously hurt. Other than that the staff and hotel was perfect

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clovis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clovis
#3 Business Hotel in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.