We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business travel location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good business travel location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis (next to Fresno), California for one night this week. The hotel is spotless. The staff was well trained and very pleasant. Good linens, decent towels and a fabulous air conditioner made the stay very comfortable. Full service restaurant and nice pool make this a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room away from the street. No views but quiet. If you are a couple, ask for the jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    49
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
22
10
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed at the hilton garden inn in clivis ca on wednesday may9 2012 and my friend slipped and fell in the shower. I was warned and when I took my sower it was very difficult to stand. I would recomend installing some slip resistant covering.
thankfully no one was seriously hurt. Other than that the staff and hotel was perfect

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stay at the hotel a week ago and I must say it is not a safe place. When I arrived late evening I parked and I saw 3 homeless guys just walking in circle in the parking lot. I asked front desk if there is any security and he said only on weekends. Next morning I came to have breakfast and I see a homeless man walk in the hotel and grab food right from the buffet. Seconds later the front desk guys comes and tells him to leave but using language that is not appropriate and demeaning. I have to safe I won't be coming here again. I asked to speak with the general manager the man said she doesn't come in till 11 but is gone by 3. What kind of manager works 4 hours a day? To top it all off my I emailed to manger and still nothing.

Room Tip: Travel Safe here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I arrived on a cold and damp Friday afternoon to a warm and inviting front desk. The attendant was friendly and efficient in addressing our reservations while we helped ourselves to the complimentary hot coffee and warm cookies. The rooms were clean and well laid out for anything that we needed. Everyone associated with the hotel that we ran into were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our two day stay and it was everything that you expect from a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed here for one night, and was impressed. The property seems to be new, and is well kept-up. The staff was friendly, and wanted to help with any issues. It's close to the airport and to Fresno State University, and I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 'front' side of the hotel, as the back side looks over the back of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was wonderful. Bedrooms were spacy and comfortable. Was with family and the kids enjoyed it too. You have your own little backyard space to sit around in the evenings. The golf course view is splendid. Loved the fireplace sitting arrangement in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I checked in late after arriving at Fresno airport. The hotel is just a mile or two from the airport and easy to find using GPS.

The front desk staff were very friendly and had me checked in quickly. I mentioned that I needed to buy a certain cable and asked if there was a Target nearby that would open early in the morning. They said yes, but if I wanted to take care of it right away, the nearby WalMart was open until 11pm and they gave me directions. Nice.

They have coffee and cookies in the lobby at all times, which is great.

The room was incredibly clean and seemed very new. Nice size, good desk and chair for working. Comfortable bed.

This is your basic economy hotel that is a notch above the rest. I would stay here again if I'm in Fresno on business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.