We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Hemet, California
1 review
“Great Job!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I travel for business, and like most business folks, I always look for nice hotels with Great Service etc., etc.

While I know many times you never hear about something unless it's a problem....but just wanted to take the time to tell you how much I enjoy the Holiday Inn Express in Clovis, CA., .....especially Randy.

I've stayed at several hotels in the Clovis/Fresno area over the years.....but the service at Hoiliday Inn Clovis on Shaw Ave., is the Best.

Example:......when I arrived on Sunday, 6/15.......as I walked into the lobby for check-in, Randy was behind the desk and I was greated with "Good Afternoon Mr. Rapp,".....so good to see you back with us again!! Yeah.....that probably doesn't seem like much....but the simple fact Randy recognized me, by name no less.....means a LOT to folks like me traveling.

The hotel stay was great as always......quite....peaceful.....great service, and an EXTREMELY Friendly Staff!!!!

I still have several more trips to the Clovis/Fresno area this year, and Randy secured the Holiday Inn Express as my First Choice, the next time I come to town.

I sure hope the Hoilday Inn Express folks realize what a Great Employee they truly have.....trust me.....I've stayed at other Holiday Inn's, and the service and treatment in Clovis is ALWAYS just a cut above!!!

Great Job!!! Looking forward to seeing them again!!!

Most Sincerely,
Steven Rapp

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that Randy was able to go above and beyond as a customer service rep. We look forward to continuing this type of service any time that you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
20
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

On of the best HIE's that I stay at. Great staff. Clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. Anne and Jada made sure we had cookies each nite when we got back to the hotel from a long day of meetings. The rest of the staff is equally friendly and accommodating. Overall a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We knew that the cookies would be a hit, but didn't realize that it would be such a huge success. I have informed Anna and Jada of your kind words and look forward hosting you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had a wonderful trip. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Coco was there to assist with her always-pleasant attitude.
Room was very clean. Wish they'd fix the shower head in room 112. It is always sliding down and makes showering awkward.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! From the bottom of my heart we appreciate you our guest. The next time you are in town please let us know and we will take care of you and all your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I work here in fresno, clovis so I come often. Always taken care of here. Anna & Jada, as well as many others that work at front desk are very helpful and kind. They always make me feel at home and at ease.
When you travel as much as I do, its always nice to have people make you feel at home, wanted and thankful for you business. The hotel is nice, always kept up, great area for food and entertainment.
I have stayed at a few holiday inns this is one of my favorites. Friendly Staff just makes it all that much better.

Room Tip: Suites here are very roomy, they add office space as well as microwave and mini frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback so that we can constantly improve. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

There’s really little to say here; the hotel is a typical HI Express with few distinguishing features good or bad. The staff is friendly and competent, and check-in/check-out was smooth and effiecient. Beds are comfortable and rooms have the standard amenities. If you’re sensitive to noise, ask for an odd-numbered room. Even numbered rooms (which includes all the suites) face a very busy main road (Shaw Blvd).

Room Tip: Want quiet? Choose an odd-numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear TheObjectiveCritic,

Thank you for staying and sharing your review with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel staff friendly and that you had a smooth check in and check out.

However, I am sorry to hear about the noise levels in some areas of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have noted down your comments and shared them with our hotel management for the purpose of bringing necessary improvements to making sure that all our rooms are equally comfortable.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Best regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I want to use this site to highlite both Anna and Jade at the Clovis Holiday Inn Express @650 W. Shaw Avenue for their excellent customer service. I was in a delema with lodging and they used an unexpected level of customer service to make sure that everhting was taken care to my full satisfaction. I have used many hotels to coordinate lodging for my Army Reserve unit and have never had a problem, but also I have never experience such great, go the exta mile of customer service as both Anna and Jade have demonstrated while serving my Army Reserve Soldiers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are proud of our nation's armed services and we will do our absolute best to make sure that we exceed your expectations. Please let us know the next time you are in town and we will be happy to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a nice choice. Close to Fresno State. Our room was very comfortable- had microwave, smal refridge & coffee maker. Breakfast actually consisted of quite a few choices & was a nice addition.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Suggested a place for lunch when asked, Dog House- just down the street & fun sports bar, great tri tip sandwiches.
Would stay again if in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit quieter on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the time it takes to write one of these reviews and we are always striving to exceed customer expectations. We will continue to work hard in order to do so.

I hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn Express brand wherever your travels take you.

Sincerely,

Kyung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Address: 650 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.