We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Winchester, California, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very nice holiday inn express. It was quiet and very clean. Rooms were comfortable and surprisingly big. I was in town for business and will definitely stay there again if I am on that side of Fresno. Staff is friendly and inviting. I was impressed with this hotel. You will feel comfortable and safe staying here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor facing away from Shaw ave. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I want to personally thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel!
My staff and I strive to create a home-away-from-home environment for our guests and they were thrilled to hear your comments at our morning meeting today!
We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels find you in the Fresno area once again!

With hospitality,

Braxton M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
19
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is much like the others I have stayed in. It stands out because staff is friendly and helpful. I used my bonus points to get a "free" room - and was still given an upgrade to a suite (as a Priority Club member). Offering the suite was very nice, as usually when I have used points (with Priority or other hotels that offer "free" rooms), I end up in a room farthest from the check-in and breakfast/hospitality room. The room, including bathroom, was very clean. The breakfast was the usual fare and the room was large and spacious.

Room Tip: I requested first floor on my on-line reservation, and received a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We believe that feedback is a gift here at the Holiday Inn Express Clovis and our staff was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We anxiously await your return to the area and sincerely hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to the property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was here last month and returned again. We arrived early n staff checked us in right away. We didn't have to wait until regular check-in time. Rolling carts helped us get our luggage to our room in one trip. Parking is convenient and close to rooms. Still love the hospitality room - clean and well-stocked with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There is also a small microwave. Will be returning in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn and was a little leery, but it was the highest rated hotel within my corporate budget. I was so pleased with the service and the room and have already booked my next room here! I didn't enjoy the breakfast foods or the coffee, but there are several coffee places and restaurants located very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We make regular visits to the Fresno area and this was our first time staying here! We loved it; the staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was perfect and included eggs and sausage/bacon and the most wonderful warm cinnamin rolls. The hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping Centers and is in a nice neighborhood. This will be our new, permanent place to stay when we visit Fresno/Clovis.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to the breakfast room, and workout area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for a trip that we too to Yosemite. It was a nice, clean and comfortable hotel with a decent morning breakfast. There were a few different restaurant choices walking distance or a short drive away. The drive to Yosemite wasn't too long and it provided us with the opportunity to travel back and forth from the park in one day. If I would go back to the area I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STUART
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the night before flying home after a delightful vacation. The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel property was very clean and well maintained. Our room was large and spacious and very comfortable.

The high speed internet was easy to access and had very good bandwidth. Unfortunately, our flight was out very early in the morning so we did not get the chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area was large and spacious and appeared clean.

This property is located near a fairly industrial area so only fast food outlets were directly around the hotel. The desk manager recommended a local pizza restaurant that delivered so we enjoyed eating in our room. I would definitely stay here again if a future trip brings me to the area.

Room Tip: If you want any beer or wine or other food items you might want to stop off at another exit before c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Address: 650 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.