We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and the desk staff was friendly. We were warned to remove all valuables from our car which was disconcerting but we had no security issues. Good location just outside of Fresno. Also a good price, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TravelinRanger,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you would stay with us again. I apologize that we did need to inform you at check in to remove any valuables from your vehicle, I can understand that this would be disconcerting. Unfortunately there has been an increase in car break ins in Fresno county, as a preventative measure we are warning all guest's of the potential risk's.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
22
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The friendliest and most exceptional staff, quick to help with anything asked. Breakfast service is **outstanding** / LYNN is always there with a smile on her face! We were displaced due to flooding in our home and live in the area normally, but we will probably take a day a month to rent a room and hang out in this warm and welcoming environment! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Room Tip: We were on South sice of building 2nd floor, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Celest S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are excited to hear that you were impressed by our amazing staff and that we were able to host you while you were displaced from your home. I have shared your feedback with the team at our daily celebration and recognized Lynn for her outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights on Aug 2nd and 3rd. The staff is very friendly and professional. I honestly rate them equal to a Ritz Carlton Reserve I was in 2 weeks ago in Puerto Rico at $3500. a night!! Staff smiles and greeted me in the parking lot as they were coming to work, in the breakfast area where there were 3 assisting to stock and clean the area in the morning and in reception. I had a had writen notes in my room from the housekeeping wishing me a pleasant night. When checking out I forgot my iPad in the room without knowing it. Within 2 hours I had an email letting me know they would hold it or ship it at NO charge to me. When I called 6 hours later about it they let me know it was in the locked managers office. When I asked if I could come back and pick it up they told me the manager was off but knew she would have no problem coming back in to unlock the office door, so come on down. The place is clean, friendly and a great value. I would stay no where else in the Fresno area.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Richard L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for giving us such wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you rate us equal to a Ritz Carlton hotel and that we were able to get your iPad back to you so quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was great. The hotel is basically new I think. Friendly at check in. Nice reception in the evening. The only drawback is the restaurants are a short drive away. Hope they open some in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 1_T_Scot,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel and staff and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception. I am happy to report that we have several new restaurants opening within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Clovis area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Clovis for my daughter's wedding from July17 through July 20,2013. The hotel was perfect, clean, nice breakfast, great location and super friendly staff. By far the best staff we have run across...they made extra efforts to print out our airline reservations...We will stay there again. Only suggestion to improve might be to accept pets...we have two well mannered dogs and would be fun to travel and not board them...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Fairfield Inn. We stay here every year when we come to visit family. The rooms are very clean, the bedding always looks new, the breakfast is the best for continental, staff is extremely friendly and very helpful when needed. The best part is the popcorn.......and our only complaint is that they don't do popcorn on the weekends : )

The location is great too, Next to just about anything you need and there is a great park just down the road to take kids to.

You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Clovis Fairfield Inn & Suites after a long day at yosemite national park. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was not only spacious but clean. The staff was very friendly and made you feel very welcome. My husband enjoyed the fresh popcorn available in the lobby. The breakfast was also delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Address: 50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.