We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Irwin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Clovis Fairfield Inn & Suites after a long day at yosemite national park. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was not only spacious but clean. The staff was very friendly and made you feel very welcome. My husband enjoyed the fresh popcorn available in the lobby. The breakfast was also delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    30
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
22
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Low rating because neighbor room had their TV on loud all night and had to call the front desk six times to ask them to help. Our family of five needed a roll away bed but it was not very comfortable but nice to have the option. Did not get a good night sleep here and had a late start to Yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis after a long flight home. Rather than drive 35 minutes home at 1 am it was so nice to have a short drive to this hotel: very clean and beautiful room with clean, crisp sheets and a quiet and restful sleep.

Thank you Marriott for your high quality hotel and staff and delicious buffet breakfast. Top notch!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Quilter sew,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It was lovely to hear that you chose to stay with us and rest after your long flight home. We take great pride in the service and experience that we deliver to our guests are glad that we were able to meet your expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again after your next flight home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here after a trip to Yosemite so we were thrilled to get a hot shower. The room that I was given was great, very spacious and the breakfast was good for a Fairfield Inn. The staff was friendly.

2 problems

We checked in late (long drive from Yosemite) and apparently the air conditioning wasn't on (maybe they thought we would turn it on when we checked in around 3), well at around 10pm it was over 80 degrees when we walked in. Not exactly a great way to relax. Luckily the A/C had the room closer to 72 by the time we were in bed.

The pool and hot tub were green and smelled funny.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Falqon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that our team was friendly, and that you enjoyed your guest room and a hot breakfast in the morning.

I apologize for the issues that you experienced with the air conditioning not being on in your room at check-in and also with the pool. We strive to reduce our carbon footprint by being energy efficient and so we keep our air conditioning units are turned off while rooms are vacant, I am happy to report that once turned on, they cool down the room very quickly. Regarding the pool and spa, we recently identified an opportunity to improve our pool service and have employed a reputable local company to handle all of our pool and spa care.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

First thing I like was a great greeting from the staff as I entered the Hotel, checkin was fast. These days with customer service in the toilet it is refreshing to find a place that has great customer service. My room was clean they had free internet access and a desk so I could get some work done a great selection of TV channels a clean room along with a nice rest area with a pool. What really put this place over the top was breakfast, I was expecting a continental cold breakfast but they had a good selection of warm foods and it was part of deal for the room. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mark_886988,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on Tripadvisor. We were ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the team took great care of you.

We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Fresno/Clovis area. Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, clean, and excellent breakfasts. I miss the waffles!! The breakfast staff was very friendly and attentive. Very nice updated exercise room. Close to Old town Clovis which has some very nice antique shops and great Cuppa Joy coffee shop!
My only gripes would be that the bathroom vanity is too small to keep your items on the counter, especially with two people staying there. Additionally, the soap dish poor design caused water and a mess on the nearby countertops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear GinkgoMN,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast in the morning. I am sorry to hear that you missed our waffles! We have a delicious make your own waffle bar with chocolate chips, syrup options and whipped cream. I apologize that the bathroom vanity in your room was small and that the soap dish caused a mess, we are looking into options to improve both of these items.

We would love to see you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend exploring Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. Right off the bat, you could tell that it was a very well kept and cared for hotel - the staff was very friendly and attentive, check-in was flawless and quick, and we were able to settle in within minutes. Our room was what you'd expect in a Fairfield Marriott (we're Gold Elite members, so we stay in Marriott properties all the time), the room was very clean, well kept and spacious.

Location was also good - about an hour away from the parks, and a quick drive to several downtown shops, restaurants and coffee shops (a must)!

With all that being said, we did have a few issues during this stay. On our second day, we came back to our room, and neither of our key cards worked. After getting them re-activated, we went into our room to realize that we didn't have power (probably why the cards didn't work). We called the desk, and they reset the circuit pretty quickly, and came by the room to make sure everything was working again, which we appreciated (especially since it was 110 out that day). Our room was also in a really noisy spot - right across from the elevators and the ice machine (which people seem to like to use at 6:00 am on Saturday morning. Finally, on the last day of our stay, we headed down to the pool area for a quick dip before breakfast - but it was really dirty. It looked like it needed a bad vacuum, and the hot tub water was green and had a bad smell. Needless to say, we spent some time sunbathing instead.

Overall, a good stay and we'd come back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ShoeGalSITC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. As a Gold Elite Member we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and value your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that the team took good care of you and that your room met your expectations.

I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, I did look into these issues and have taken corrective action to ensure that this does not happen in future. Regarding the hot tub, we did recently identify an opportunity to to improve our pool service and have employed a reputable local company to handle all of our pool and spa care.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Address: 50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.