We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean, excellent service and breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Clovis
St. Paul, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, excellent service and breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Fresno/Clovis area. Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, clean, and excellent breakfasts. I miss the waffles!! The breakfast staff was very friendly and attentive. Very nice updated exercise room. Close to Old town Clovis which has some very nice antique shops and great Cuppa Joy coffee shop!
My only gripes would be that the bathroom vanity is too small to keep your items on the counter, especially with two people staying there. Additionally, the soap dish poor design caused water and a mess on the nearby countertops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear GinkgoMN,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast in the morning. I am sorry to hear that you missed our waffles! We have a delicious make your own waffle bar with chocolate chips, syrup options and whipped cream. I apologize that the bathroom vanity in your room was small and that the soap dish caused a mess, we are looking into options to improve both of these items.

We would love to see you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    26
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
20
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend exploring Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. Right off the bat, you could tell that it was a very well kept and cared for hotel - the staff was very friendly and attentive, check-in was flawless and quick, and we were able to settle in within minutes. Our room was what you'd expect in a Fairfield Marriott (we're Gold Elite members, so we stay in Marriott properties all the time), the room was very clean, well kept and spacious.

Location was also good - about an hour away from the parks, and a quick drive to several downtown shops, restaurants and coffee shops (a must)!

With all that being said, we did have a few issues during this stay. On our second day, we came back to our room, and neither of our key cards worked. After getting them re-activated, we went into our room to realize that we didn't have power (probably why the cards didn't work). We called the desk, and they reset the circuit pretty quickly, and came by the room to make sure everything was working again, which we appreciated (especially since it was 110 out that day). Our room was also in a really noisy spot - right across from the elevators and the ice machine (which people seem to like to use at 6:00 am on Saturday morning. Finally, on the last day of our stay, we headed down to the pool area for a quick dip before breakfast - but it was really dirty. It looked like it needed a bad vacuum, and the hot tub water was green and had a bad smell. Needless to say, we spent some time sunbathing instead.

Overall, a good stay and we'd come back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ShoeGalSITC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. As a Gold Elite Member we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and value your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that the team took good care of you and that your room met your expectations.

I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, I did look into these issues and have taken corrective action to ensure that this does not happen in future. Regarding the hot tub, we did recently identify an opportunity to to improve our pool service and have employed a reputable local company to handle all of our pool and spa care.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good choice in Clovis Fresno. Nice lobby and room. Only negative points are the green bananas for breakfast and bread that was not good.

Many restaurants are within a 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

This is a great hotel when you are heading to Yosemite National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Julie C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a great trip up to Yosemite. I apologize for the green banana's and bread at breakfast, I have spoken with our vendor to ensure that we receive ripe banana's in future. I am happy to report that in addition to our popular raisin bread we now have a 9 grain whole wheat bread available for breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

One cannot single out a specific person that made my stay comfortable, because every one provided superior service. It is not just the front desk that made us feel so welcome ( loved the “elite guest of the day” sign – my mother loved my picture with the sign and shows it off to all the other residents in her senior residence. All the little old ladies are all duly impressed. LOL )
I really appreciate the impeccable housekeeping which is really the most important part of the stay. The breakfast staff was so friendly, made sure we got everything we wanted. The whole place is very well maintained with modern, comfortable furnishings.
My husband and I are on a touring trip, so we are staying in quite a number of Marriott hotels and this one is right on the top of the list ( neck on neck with the Fairfield at 29 Palms)
Hope the employees know how much we appreciate their efforts that make our travels comfortable.
Great Management – Great Team

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear pixeldiva,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We strive to go above and beyond and make each guest's stay memorable. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience and we truly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you again and we look forward to greeting you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After our trip to TM the hotel was wonderful to come to. The bed was so cozy and our suite was clean and very spacious. I read all the reviews before we booked and must say almost all the complaints have been addressed and fixed it seems. It was a little pricey for a Monday night but overall fantastic. My husband and I both agreed we will stay here next time we come to Clovis.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ACSchneider06,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your bed was cozy and that you enjoyed your Executive King Suite. Feedback is vital in the hospitality industry, we believe that it is just as important for you to know that your feedback is an opportunity for us to improve your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel staff accommodating and very nice. Hotel on newer side, slightly used. Breakfast was fair. Lots of small hotels nearby with similar attributes. I heard a dog in the morning, may want to check on this. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear BruceSF40,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your candid comments and are happy to hear that the team took care of you during your stay. We are a pet free hotel and will ensure that we look into any reports of pets in the hotel immediately. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had several family members stay at the hotel for a reunion in Clovis. Others stayed down the street and now spoke as highly about their hotels. The room was nice, clean and ready as scheduled. The staff were all professional and helpful. The breakfast was also great. Will stay again the next time we visit family in tat area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear billkathy88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We know you have many hotels to choose from when visiting Clovis and are delighted that you and your family members chose to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while away from home and look forward to greeting you when you are next in town visiting family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Address: 50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.