We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service was excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Customer service was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the moment we walked through the door, the staff at Fairfield Inn were friendly & helpful to us. We spent one night there prior to our backpacking trip in Yosemite and the staff was great. The staff even kept us informed about a missing package and we were able to retrieve prior to leaving the area. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ccurley51,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that the team was friendly, helpful and took great care of you. I'm glad to hear that we were able to get your package safely to you and we hope that you enjoyed your trip to Yosemite.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
22
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Got moved over here to the Faifield Inn and Suites while staying in Clovis for a family reunion. The Comfort Suites had overbooked their hotel and moved my group to this, their sister hotel. Overall it did end up being an upgrade because Fairfield Inn is a much nicer hotel than Comfort Suites. My room was large and spacious with a 'living room' (couch & TV), and a bedroom with King bed/television. The bedding and furniture was new and modern, carpet was clean, and everything else was spotless as well. They lost one star because 1) the walls were so thin I could hear the group of teenagers partying across the hall until around 3am. Not the best night's sleep I've ever had, and 2) they tried to charge me $110/night when I had booked a $98/night on travelocity. The desk clerk was friendly and happy to give me the correct rate, so I appreciated the nice customer service. Will probably stay here next time instead of Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Get a king suite rather than 2 queens if you can. The king suites are MUCH larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear stickie29,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your candid feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the noise from the room across the hall from you and the discrepancy with the room rate, I know how frustrating it can be to not get a restful night's sleep.

We are glad to hear that aside from this you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We are just finishing our 4 night stay and were really impressed with the staff. Housekeeping was super responsive to our needs and the breakfast staff were great. We are a gluten free family and they went out of their way to ensure our needs were met and our family didn't get sick. They bought us gluten free products, they were aware of cross comtamination and made us food to ensure it was clean. Pam was so great in the breakfast area. Clean hotel and good location. Very comfortable beds.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear kupidy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that the staff and Pam took such great care of you and that we were able to accommodate your gluten free needs.

We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very nice place to stay in the Clovis, and Fresno North area. Only downer was the way the bathroom door opens in an awkward manner. Everything else was A-OK!!!! Free breakfast was more than acceptable. Rooms at the end of the hallway are quieter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear golfkat,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and the bathroom door opening awkwardly, we are addressing this issue. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to hosting you when you are next in Clovis!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

the air condition in the room was too loud could not sleep >I turn the air condition off, it was terrible it was hot> the elevator was unberable to ride too hot does not air condition MARRIOTT, FAIRFIELD could care less, I am not picky, nor a cry baby > it was a terrible stay specially the night
be warned review your credit charges charged specially
TH NATIONAL GUARD UNIT IN CLOVIS WILL BE MADE AWARED OF THIS >
Melvin F Jordan <lemlakit@gmail.com>

Room Tip: review credit charges to your credit cards very careful @ fairfield 50 n clovis ave clovis ca 93612...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear lemlakit,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. I apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay with us. I apologize that the air conditioning was too loud and that the elevator was hot, we are looking into solutions for this. I apologize also that you were not made aware of the $20 that was held on your credit card for incidentals, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my team.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We got in late at night and were given a friendly welcome. The Manager offered me a couple of bottles of cold water which were well received as we were hot and tired. Rooms were clean and spacious. We used the pool, although it was small it worked well for the kids to have a dip in the pool in the morning before heading out. I had requested rooms by the elevator and that is what we got. Breakfast buffet was tasty and something for everyone. Staff were all friendly and helpful that we encountered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear TheresaD0906,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor and share your feedback with us. I am really happy to hear that our team was friendly and helpful and that we were able to accommodate your request for a room by the elevator. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and that you were able to cool off in the pool which is very important with our hot Fresno summers! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious; amenities were okay: Gym only consists of two treadmills and one eliptical machine; small pool; no lotion provided in room; air conditioner was quite loud (hard to sleep the first night). Elevator was broken when we got there, but staff helped us with our luggage upstairs. Buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Karen I,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that the team here took good care of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast! I apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused due to the elevator not working and the air conditioning unit in your room being loud, I can assure you that we have rectified the problem with the elevator and we will be looking into alternatives for the air conditioning units. We are also looking at putting free weights in our fitness center. We have a wide variety of complimentary toiletries available at the front desk such as lotion, toothbrushes, toothpaste and razors. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are next in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis

Address: 50 N. Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.