We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spaghetti bolognese & very friendly owner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piacere

Piacere
504 N Cloverdale Blvd, Sonoma County, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3325
707-894-0885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
San Juan Bautista, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great spaghetti bolognese & very friendly owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After camping for labor day weekend, 5 friends and I decided to try this restaurant on a Sunday around 6pm. We made a great decision. We were greeted with a friendly welcome from the owner Jose and he even let us tie up our dogs outside and gave them water. We sat inside where it was cool and they put two table together for us right away. Jose recommended appetizers and wine, we got two appetizers which they kindly offered to split up so that each of us could have our own. We got two bottles of the same wine which was great and I personally loved the spaghetti bolognese. Jose was so friendly and entertaining, he answered all of our questions and made great recommendations, very helpful. We all had a great time and agreed that it was a perfect end to a perfect trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not my night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A lot of reviews of this restaurant are good. Maybe an off night but I was not impressed. I'm Italian and have been to many great Italian restaurant's. The quality of the seafood was fresh and cooked very well however the use of herbs, garlic and cream was overbearing and took away from the food itself. As far as service, it wasn't that busy as it was during the week but the owner/waitress seemed very rushed and short and at times seemed rude and could have a hard edge to her. Would not go back. Better places in Healdsburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyserville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place to eat in Cloverdale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have have eaten here many times, the food is always excellent as is the staff! Very friendly!
Owned and operated by very friendly people. Excellent cook! Reasonably priced, great wine list!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cute local Italian spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

While staying at the Vintage Tower Inn in Cloverdale we dined at Piacere down the street. The menu is straightforward and uncomplicated. I had a veal piccata which was tasty. It was served with veggies and mash potatoes. My wife had the special: Petrale sole. This dish was very complicated. It featured a pineapple sake sauce and a spicy aioli and pistachios and was garnished with Tobiko. The sole was freshed and prepared well, but had way to many things going on.
After dinner, we spotted the chef/owner Jose and provided him feedback on the dish (i.e. overly complicated but tasty.) That led to glasses of port and a fun chat on his inspiration for the dish. All and all a tasty fun local italian spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California, United States
1 review
“Owner/Waitress is Horribly rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Owner/Waitress was so rude to my daughter, she served her meal before we even got our appetizer's and when I mentioned we would like our appetizer before the meals she stated that "Oh you were going to share that with her" like she was a unimportant person, my daughter is 10 and deserves respect just like anyone else. So she took her meal away and we waited 30 more minutes for the appetizer and then she brought my daughters same food back out to her cold. We have been in there several times and each time we were unlucky enough to get the Owners wife she rude and horrible waitress. We have stopped going. She should stay in the back and let staff wait tables. She has no class at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piacere also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Piacere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piacere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.