We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Crocker Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Crocker Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Crocker Inn
1126 Old Crocker Inn Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
1 review
“We'll be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely excellent service, accommodations, hospitality, and food! Such a romantic and relaxing setting. We live only about an hour away and are spoiled by all the options for a wine country getaway. The Old Crocker Inn is top notch. We've been recommending to all we know and meet looking for a great wine weeked away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    28
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
138
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I came here for the first half of our honeymoon and we loved it. The breakfast was amazing, the sheets SO COMFY and the staff was very friendly. It is a little far from the outdoorsy activities in Sonoma (kyaking, hiking, etc) but we didn't mind because it was so relaxing. As other reviewers said it has a rustic feel and made us feel like we were in another world. For those who are wine drinkers, there are plenty of vineyards close by. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited from Alaska on our "baby-moon" and stayed two nights in this secluded yet accessible gem of Sonoma County's wine country, about 15 minutes outside of Cloverdale. We were welcomed with a cheese platter and a bottle of wine, escorted to our room by the owner, and given a brief tour of the grounds and the many amenities, including nightly desserts in the dining room and free access to their extensive DVD collection. Our corner room was beautifully decorated and oozed old-world American charm. We enjoyed floating in their pool, strolling on their relaxing wrap-around deck, and we can't say enough about the quality of the full breakfast, cooked from scratch each morning by the owner. Keep in mind that this is an old building, so the walls can be a little thin. But overall, this is was one of our all-time favorite places to stay, with exceptional service from the staff and owners, well worth the price, and we hope to return again someday soon. Don't forget to visit Bob Dog winery for a tour...it's an adventure just getting there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a fabulous place and is deserving of the 5-star reviews that it overwhelming receives. We stayed in the Crocker Room and it is exactly as depicted on the Inn's website. The room and entire facility are kept in excellent condition. The Inn has a great rustic charm to it, but still manages to have all the modern amenities one typically expects. The dining area is beautifully furnished and we loved the breakfast! The Inn's hosts and staff were all very gracious. The Inn's location is a little off the beaten path (which we like!), but is well worth the few extra minutes to get there from your visits to the many local wineries and restaurants. We only stayed one night, but will certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a very nice experience at Old Crocker Inn. The owners were very friendly, and the rooms are quaint and comfortable. It is off the beaten path and not for those who want to walk to downtown restaurants or nightlife. But if you're looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful hilltop setting, this is it. We did have one strange (but funny) experience; we came back from wine tasting in the late afternoon to find a piece of yellow "do not cross" tape across the driveway. We drove right under anyway; hey, we'd already paid for our room! The place seemed deserted (felt like we were in an old "Scooby Doo" episode!), but the tape was gone when we left to drive to dinner.

Room Tip: Huntington room has a large table and chairs on the corner of the wrap around deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our daughter was married here, and the wedding party had the entire place for two nights. We stayed the two nights prior to help prepare. Marcia and the staff were most helpful and accommodating to our needs, allowing us to store wine in a cool place, string lights, etc. We are gluten free and the breakfasts were both delicious and specially prepared for our diet.

The Inn is a bit rustic, but it has a great atmosphere and character, and the rooms are beautifully appointed. We stayed in Huntington, which is on the back side and very quiet and also large.

Most large group meals were catered by local restaurants, but the Inn did provide one breakfast for 80 people, and it was also excellent. All in all a delightful place for the wedding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast. I used a living social when I stayed here. IT BLEW AWAY MY EXPECTATIONS! The staff was more than accommodating, the room was lovely and the area was like being at home. Saw more wildlife staying here for two days then we do when we go camping at national parks! I have food allergies and the staff was more than knowledgeable and accommodated my needs. The breakfast was far above restaurant style (I've never eaten so much for breakfast in my life!) The rooms were very comfortable and the bed was to die for. My husband and I stayed here for our fifth anniversary to visit Sonoma and Napa, upon arrival we received a delicious platter and a great bottle of wine (red or white your choice, and not a regular bottle of table wine either) when we got back to our room for a days tasting, there was wine set out with dessert if you would like. I wish we spent more time at the Inn for our stay! This B&B really sets the standards, we will most definitely be back! They really set the bar for my next B&B experience! IF YOU ARE READING THIS THANKS SO MUCH A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Crocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Crocker Inn

Address: 1126 Old Crocker Inn Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a hunting retreat owned by railroad magnate Charles Crocker in the 1880s, the Crocker Ranch has been a sheep ranch, dude ranch, restaurant and B&B. Tucked into the hillside above Sonoma County's Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys, two of California's great wine appellations, the Old Crocker Inn offers ten guest rooms and cottages, full breakfasts, massage service, a swimming pool and plenty of space to relax. This is rustic luxury at its best, just minutes from Healdsburg and dozens of world-class wineries and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Crocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Crocker Hotel Cloverdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Crocker Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.