We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and close to Sonoma & Napa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn
302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$139 - JULY ONLY SALE!
Ranked #3 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
San Clemente, California, United States
1 review
“Quaint and close to Sonoma & Napa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The homemade gourmet breakfasts were amazing! Both Don & Mary were so cordial and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this Victorian Bed & Breakfast to our family and friends. We plan to return in the near future.

Thanks again for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    20
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
98
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a very lovely time at your inn. You were away in New Zealand but your staff of Christopher and Karen more than surpassed our expectations. They were extremely professional and provided us with exceptional service and amazing breakfast. They were always available for anything yet gave us as much space and privacy as we needed. We are very grateful for having had the chance to stay at your inn. Continued success in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This B&B was excellent. Very nice house, cosy rooms and we really enjoy the breakfast with Don and Mary. They also provide us we a lot of information for visiting the Sonoma Valley and its nice vineyards. It was indeed a pitty we could not stay longer there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The restored Victorian with wrap-around porch is the perfect way to start your day visiting the wine valleys of Sonoma. Making it their mission to make your stay an enjoyable one, beginning with a family style breakfast each morning (a fantastic way to meet your fellow guests where you can compare notes) of gourmet delights prepared by proprietor Mary and served by her husband, Don. On our stay we were treated to fluffy soufflés (14 perfections delivered at the same time!), a delectable stuffed French Toast, and even home-made pomegranate syrup. The rooms are authentically antique laden, and the beds comfortable. The grounds are an oasis of garden delights, and Don is a fount of information about the vineyards you are about to discover. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: The room with the porch is perfect for those who love a bit of fresh air in the early morning or coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rated this B & B excellent. They have done a great job with their B & B. It was very clean and everything worked! The Breakfasts were excellent! The Hosts were very knowledgable about their area and were helpful with directions and the little things that make you more comfortable. We enjoyed the pomogranite's!

Room Tip: The area seems very quiet so almost any room should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

An associate and I wanted a quiet place to stay in Cloverdale for a weekend conference and chose this B&B. We wanted a garden and breakfast before our event - something moderately priced but special and fun. We chose this B&B and were disappointed. We weren't disappointed in the food. The carmelized ginger pears were wonderful! The berry waffles were very good too. But breakfast was served to accomodate the people who were participating in a wine/food tasting event and the two of us were late for our event - we understood the breakfast to be served at nine but we told them we had an event to go to and we don't drink and both of our issues were ignored. I liked the hosts/owners but, unless you're wine tasting, don't bother with this B&B. If you are wine tasting, it's in a great location, it is beautifully decorated and the common areas for reading and relaxing are really nice. The gardens are beautiful and the old fashioned wrap around porch is loaded with comfortable furniture and is a great place to relax and pet the B&B cat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Vintage Towers has to be one of the premier B&Bs in wine country. Yes it is a bit north of the crowd but well worth the drive. This beautiful old victorian B&B is home to Don and Mary, the best inn keepers i have ever met.

Fantastic rooms furnished in wondeful antiques (make sure you stay in the tower suites), close to joggin and walking trails and downtown Cloverdale.

And the breakfast? Simple the BEST EVER. Mary does an incredible job each day. Fresh fruit and juice from their own trees and gardne. Home grown!!. And the entres, well you just have to take my word for it....simply incredible. Breakfast starts at 9 and usually doesnt end until 11 as guest enjoy each others company, the great food and all the local information that Don and Mary can provide. Whether it me restaurants, winerys to visit or directions to the coast....all is availalbe just for the asking.

So drive a few miles further and spend some time. you will not regret it

and PS...i am a multiple trip guest!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the tower suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury of an elegant Queen Anne Victorian mansion, just one block from gourmet dining, shopping, and special events. Each room of the Inn, including the large dining room and two parlors, has been decorated with fine antiques, collectables and Asian artifacts. In the morning, you will be served a multi-course gourmet breakfast, prepared using estate-grown produce. We feature featherbeds, wireless internet, fireplaces, TV's, A/C, private baths, Koi ponds, 100+ wineries nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.