We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Sonoma B&B with gourmet breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Midweek for $159/nt
Ranked #3 of 5 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Sonoma B&B with gourmet breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The restored Victorian with wrap-around porch is the perfect way to start your day visiting the wine valleys of Sonoma. Making it their mission to make your stay an enjoyable one, beginning with a family style breakfast each morning (a fantastic way to meet your fellow guests where you can compare notes) of gourmet delights prepared by proprietor Mary and served by her husband, Don. On our stay we were treated to fluffy soufflés (14 perfections delivered at the same time!), a delectable stuffed French Toast, and even home-made pomegranate syrup. The rooms are authentically antique laden, and the beds comfortable. The grounds are an oasis of garden delights, and Don is a fount of information about the vineyards you are about to discover. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: The room with the porch is perfect for those who love a bit of fresh air in the early morning or coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    27
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
121
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rated this B & B excellent. They have done a great job with their B & B. It was very clean and everything worked! The Breakfasts were excellent! The Hosts were very knowledgable about their area and were helpful with directions and the little things that make you more comfortable. We enjoyed the pomogranite's!

Room Tip: The area seems very quiet so almost any room should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

An associate and I wanted a quiet place to stay in Cloverdale for a weekend conference and chose this B&B. We wanted a garden and breakfast before our event - something moderately priced but special and fun. We chose this B&B and were disappointed. We weren't disappointed in the food. The carmelized ginger pears were wonderful! The berry waffles were very good too. But breakfast was served to accomodate the people who were participating in a wine/food tasting event and the two of us were late for our event - we understood the breakfast to be served at nine but we told them we had an event to go to and we don't drink and both of our issues were ignored. I liked the hosts/owners but, unless you're wine tasting, don't bother with this B&B. If you are wine tasting, it's in a great location, it is beautifully decorated and the common areas for reading and relaxing are really nice. The gardens are beautiful and the old fashioned wrap around porch is loaded with comfortable furniture and is a great place to relax and pet the B&B cat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Vintage Towers has to be one of the premier B&Bs in wine country. Yes it is a bit north of the crowd but well worth the drive. This beautiful old victorian B&B is home to Don and Mary, the best inn keepers i have ever met.

Fantastic rooms furnished in wondeful antiques (make sure you stay in the tower suites), close to joggin and walking trails and downtown Cloverdale.

And the breakfast? Simple the BEST EVER. Mary does an incredible job each day. Fresh fruit and juice from their own trees and gardne. Home grown!!. And the entres, well you just have to take my word for it....simply incredible. Breakfast starts at 9 and usually doesnt end until 11 as guest enjoy each others company, the great food and all the local information that Don and Mary can provide. Whether it me restaurants, winerys to visit or directions to the coast....all is availalbe just for the asking.

So drive a few miles further and spend some time. you will not regret it

and PS...i am a multiple trip guest!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the tower suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a great time in this antique-filled bed and breakfast. The hosts Don and Mary Stuart were wonderful; Don was very helpful with winery recommendations, the breakfasts were great, and the accomodations were very well maintained comfortable. i wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Sonoma or Mendocino counties.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks their great garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Vintage Towers B&B is a truly lovely place with awesome breakfasts and a well-iinformed host who will spend a great deal of time with guests, helping them plan their day and map their driving routes, according to what they want to do. The gardens and extended porch are pleasant places to relax. Ask for the room with the private porch upstairs that comes with a telescope to do some star gazing if you can still see straight after a day of wine tasting. Don, the host, is a good source for recommending the types of wines you want and the dining options in the area for the evenings. Highly recommended, and I hope you're there when their heirloom tomatoes make it on the breakfast menu.

Room Tip: The room with the telescope on a private balcony, is large and comfy. The bed is awesome. Wireless I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Mary is an excellent cook and Don helped us find great wineries to visit. He spent extra time giving us directions and tips for the places we visited. Mary made the most amazing breakfasts. Cloverdale is an adorable town just far enough away from the usual Sonoma crowd.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
8.6 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cloverdale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#3 of 4 in Cloverdale
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Highlands Estate
The Highlands Estate
#1 of 5 in Cloverdale
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge on the Vineyard
Auberge on the Vineyard
#4 of 5 in Cloverdale
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury of an elegant Queen Anne Victorian mansion, just one block from gourmet dining, shopping, and special events. Each room of the Inn, including the large dining room and two parlors, has been decorated with fine antiques, collectables and Asian artifacts. In the morning, you will be served a multi-course gourmet breakfast, prepared using estate-grown produce. We feature featherbeds, wireless internet, fireplaces, TV's, A/C, private baths, Koi ponds, 100+ wineries nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.