We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Road B&B event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn
302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Lafayette, California
1 review
“Wine Road B&B event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rated this B & B excellent. They have done a great job with their B & B. It was very clean and everything worked! The Breakfasts were excellent! The Hosts were very knowledgable about their area and were helpful with directions and the little things that make you more comfortable. We enjoyed the pomogranite's!

Room Tip: The area seems very quiet so almost any room should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    22
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
107
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

An associate and I wanted a quiet place to stay in Cloverdale for a weekend conference and chose this B&B. We wanted a garden and breakfast before our event - something moderately priced but special and fun. We chose this B&B and were disappointed. We weren't disappointed in the food. The carmelized ginger pears were wonderful! The berry waffles were very good too. But breakfast was served to accomodate the people who were participating in a wine/food tasting event and the two of us were late for our event - we understood the breakfast to be served at nine but we told them we had an event to go to and we don't drink and both of our issues were ignored. I liked the hosts/owners but, unless you're wine tasting, don't bother with this B&B. If you are wine tasting, it's in a great location, it is beautifully decorated and the common areas for reading and relaxing are really nice. The gardens are beautiful and the old fashioned wrap around porch is loaded with comfortable furniture and is a great place to relax and pet the B&B cat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Vintage Towers has to be one of the premier B&Bs in wine country. Yes it is a bit north of the crowd but well worth the drive. This beautiful old victorian B&B is home to Don and Mary, the best inn keepers i have ever met.

Fantastic rooms furnished in wondeful antiques (make sure you stay in the tower suites), close to joggin and walking trails and downtown Cloverdale.

And the breakfast? Simple the BEST EVER. Mary does an incredible job each day. Fresh fruit and juice from their own trees and gardne. Home grown!!. And the entres, well you just have to take my word for it....simply incredible. Breakfast starts at 9 and usually doesnt end until 11 as guest enjoy each others company, the great food and all the local information that Don and Mary can provide. Whether it me restaurants, winerys to visit or directions to the coast....all is availalbe just for the asking.

So drive a few miles further and spend some time. you will not regret it

and PS...i am a multiple trip guest!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the tower suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a great time in this antique-filled bed and breakfast. The hosts Don and Mary Stuart were wonderful; Don was very helpful with winery recommendations, the breakfasts were great, and the accomodations were very well maintained comfortable. i wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Sonoma or Mendocino counties.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks their great garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Vintage Towers B&B is a truly lovely place with awesome breakfasts and a well-iinformed host who will spend a great deal of time with guests, helping them plan their day and map their driving routes, according to what they want to do. The gardens and extended porch are pleasant places to relax. Ask for the room with the private porch upstairs that comes with a telescope to do some star gazing if you can still see straight after a day of wine tasting. Don, the host, is a good source for recommending the types of wines you want and the dining options in the area for the evenings. Highly recommended, and I hope you're there when their heirloom tomatoes make it on the breakfast menu.

Room Tip: The room with the telescope on a private balcony, is large and comfy. The bed is awesome. Wireless I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Mary is an excellent cook and Don helped us find great wineries to visit. He spent extra time giving us directions and tips for the places we visited. Mary made the most amazing breakfasts. Cloverdale is an adorable town just far enough away from the usual Sonoma crowd.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a spectacular property situated in Cloverdale at the north end of the Alexander Valley and the north end of the Sonoma Valley. The Dry Creek Rd Wineries in the area tend to be less commercial and very laid back in comparison to the hustle and bustle of Napa and lower down closer to Sonoma. We enjoyed a morning and afternoon of visiting the area experiencing great food, wine and olive oil thanks to our very knowledgeable hosts Don and Mary at the Vintage Towers.
Our room was spectacular accommodating three of us comfortably, and the breakfast was amazing as we are foodies from way back! We highly recommend this place and the experience it offers. Thanks Don & Mary!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury of an elegant Queen Anne Victorian mansion, just one block from gourmet dining, shopping, and special events. Each room of the Inn, including the large dining room and two parlors, has been decorated with fine antiques, collectables and Asian artifacts. In the morning, you will be served a multi-course gourmet breakfast, prepared using estate-grown produce. We feature featherbeds, wireless internet, fireplaces, TV's, A/C, private baths, Koi ponds, 100+ wineries nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.