We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Northern Sonoma wine country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn
302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$139 - JULY ONLY SALE!
Ranked #3 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Northern Sonoma wine country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a great time in this antique-filled bed and breakfast. The hosts Don and Mary Stuart were wonderful; Don was very helpful with winery recommendations, the breakfasts were great, and the accomodations were very well maintained comfortable. i wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Sonoma or Mendocino counties.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks their great garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
96
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Vintage Towers B&B is a truly lovely place with awesome breakfasts and a well-iinformed host who will spend a great deal of time with guests, helping them plan their day and map their driving routes, according to what they want to do. The gardens and extended porch are pleasant places to relax. Ask for the room with the private porch upstairs that comes with a telescope to do some star gazing if you can still see straight after a day of wine tasting. Don, the host, is a good source for recommending the types of wines you want and the dining options in the area for the evenings. Highly recommended, and I hope you're there when their heirloom tomatoes make it on the breakfast menu.

Room Tip: The room with the telescope on a private balcony, is large and comfy. The bed is awesome. Wireless I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Mary is an excellent cook and Don helped us find great wineries to visit. He spent extra time giving us directions and tips for the places we visited. Mary made the most amazing breakfasts. Cloverdale is an adorable town just far enough away from the usual Sonoma crowd.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a spectacular property situated in Cloverdale at the north end of the Alexander Valley and the north end of the Sonoma Valley. The Dry Creek Rd Wineries in the area tend to be less commercial and very laid back in comparison to the hustle and bustle of Napa and lower down closer to Sonoma. We enjoyed a morning and afternoon of visiting the area experiencing great food, wine and olive oil thanks to our very knowledgeable hosts Don and Mary at the Vintage Towers.
Our room was spectacular accommodating three of us comfortably, and the breakfast was amazing as we are foodies from way back! We highly recommend this place and the experience it offers. Thanks Don & Mary!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a very comfortable stay and found the hosts friendly and helpful. Generous breakfasts were provided and the B&B was within walking distance of a good dinner restaurant. It's perfectly positioned for exploring wineries of the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We absolutely loved this inn in Cloverdale. This is a perfect base for a wine tasting excursion in Sonoma County. Our hosts made the stay: Mary's beautiful breakfasts and Don's seemingly infinite knowledge of the area gave us everything we wanted for a relaxing and informative few days. The town of Cloverdale is pretty quiet, but we had a nice time at Ruth McGowan's Pub talking with the locals. The wine tasting route that Don recommended for us was perfect...we didn't quite make it to the end, but all of the recommendations were spot on. We stayed in Scarlet's Room, and loved it. It is small but well arranged so that there is plenty of space for two. The grounds of the inn are beautiful, and we enjoyed sitting out in the garden as well as on the porch. If you're in this area, you can't find a better accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We wanted some peace and quiet after 4 days in San Fransisco and also a B&B and it was by chance we chose the Cloverdale area. We didn't realise what a special area it was with so much to do. Don gave us excellent tips on what to see and where to go and Mary provided the wonderful breakfasts. We tasted some wine, went kayaking on the Russian River, went shopping in Healdsburg and spent some time on the overlook for Lake Sonoma, we could have stayed longer than our four nights.
We stayed in the "the smallest room" and it was well named, but the house has lots of places to sit inside and out. In Cloverdale we tried the Mexican, Italian and Vietnamese resturants and being English we didn't manage to finish any of the meals as the portions were large.We also found a fantastic winebar opposite the laudrette.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 302 North Main Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury of an elegant Queen Anne Victorian mansion, just one block from gourmet dining, shopping, and special events. Each room of the Inn, including the large dining room and two parlors, has been decorated with fine antiques, collectables and Asian artifacts. In the morning, you will be served a multi-course gourmet breakfast, prepared using estate-grown produce. We feature featherbeds, wireless internet, fireplaces, TV's, A/C, private baths, Koi ponds, 100+ wineries nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.