We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late Lunch Place After a Long Drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Railroad Station Bar and Grill

Railroad Station Bar and Grill
114 Railroad Ave, Cloverdale, CA
707-894-4779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Late Lunch Place After a Long Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a great place to stop after a long drive back home to the Peninsula from the Redwoods. After driving for a few hours, we wanted to eat somewhere we can stretch our legs and eat great food. Plus, it’s conveniently located just blocks from highway 101. If I lived in the area, I could see this place as my go to restaurant! Fresh food made from scratch, supports local business, great selection of beer and specialty cocktails and free corkage on local Sonoma wine. Oh, I can’t forget great customer service! If we didn’t have our 3 kids and didn’t have to drive 3 more hours, we would’ve stayed and enjoyed their Happy Hour that started at 3pm.

What we ordered:
Grilled veggie sandwich-5
Chicken Salad Sandwich-5
3 Hotdogs with fruit and fries-5 (Great quality hotdogs on the kids menu)
yummy...yummy...yummy!

We will probably stop here again on our next roadtrip!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Natives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a wonderful meal outside in the patio. Edmond, our server, was friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed the people around us, and the flat iron steak was a 6 one a scale of 1 to 5!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California, United States
2 reviews
“Fresh food and great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wonderful service and great food! We were greeted with big smiles and great service. the owners went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yummy dinner after a day of wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice little laid back place with food that could hold up to any foodie city restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great atmosphere, Staff was AWESOME, food after 10pm is the way to go. Prices on the regular menu are high but they had a special after 10pm till close with buffalo shrimp, sliders, chicken tacos and a couple of others. Shrimp was $5 and sliders and chicken tacos $2...didn't need much to make us full. Beer selection was great. Must try this place if you are in the area

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railroad Station Bar and Grill also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Railroad Station Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Railroad Station Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.