We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Railroad Station Bar and Grill

Railroad Station Bar and Grill
114 Railroad Ave, Cloverdale, CA
707-894-4779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

good basic fare and an great alternative to more upmarket places. friendly service. what you see is what you get. good value

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma County, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great casual spot to try tasty brews and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was a beautiful day for a motorcycle ride. A bunch of us happened upon this place, noted the inviting outdoor patio and pulled in. Their beer list was long and interesting . I loved that the menu grouped them by 'type', making a selection easier and their list of unique appetizers sounded like a good accompaniment. The crispy NorCal rolls ($9.50) were amazing and the spinach artichoke dip with pita bread was excellent. Service was great, the restrooms were spotless (!!). We left vowing to return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Checks all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Only open a month or so the Railroad Startion has done it right. The restaurant is comfortable, the food is good, the beer selection is extensive and the people are friendly. Prices are reasonable and there is no corkage for local wines - a nice touch. Just what Cloverdale needs.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Driving home from the Anderson Valley Pinot Festival, we needed a place to eat. We had a wonderful brunch on the patio. Everyone was so friendly. The food was delicious. While we looked over the menu, they brought us petit danish rolls. We had the "breakfast burger " and avacado shrimp salad. I am always looking for the perfect burger and I found it in Cloverdale. We had sweetened ice tea that was so good we got some "to go". We will plan future trips to the area around a meal at the Railroad Station Bar and Grill

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just getting started”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a new restaurant. The inside was dark and not real inviting.
There was a nice outdoor patio. Basic hamburger/hot dog fare.
I was motion sick and they were very nice about making something
special I could eat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railroad Station Bar and Grill also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Railroad Station Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Railroad Station Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.