We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of English Tea Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloverdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
English Tea Garden Inn
Save
You added English Tea Garden Inn to your Saves list
119 West Third Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved our stay with Gus and Cindy. We had never stayed in a B&B before and we loved every second we were there. Our room, the Cottage Rose suite, was large and included a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The area around the B&B is quiet and peaceful (well worth the extra drive time from Healdsburg); however, there aren't many places to eat. I would recommend eating before driving back to Cloverdale and stay away from the Mexican restaurant in town.

Each morning Cindy prepared a fantastic meal for us. The food was delicious and the courses changed daily.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

After staying in European and US B&Bs it's fair to say the English Tea Garden Inn excels in every respect. The main house, carriage house and grounds are beautiful and well maintained with the cleanest and impeccably furnished rooms imaginable. The carriage house rooms are charmingly old with all the modern amenities, i.e. large jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, bath, etc. This plus Cindy & Gus, the marvelous hosts, truly made our stay the highlight of our visit to the "Wine Country". Oh, did I mention the incredible gourmet breakfasts. Thanks Cindy and Gus.

Room Tip: The Carriage House rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin,NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

This was our 3rd time staying at the English Tea Garden Inn and every time is better then the last.Cindy and Gus are extremely gracious hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have a good yet relaxing time. The breakfasts Cindy makes are wonderful and she accommodates everyones specific dietary needs.It is a place not to be missed. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I cannot say enough about my experience at this inn. Gus and Cindy (and lets not forget Katie) are wonderful people who went out of their way to make us feel like family. The inn is beautiful and homey and more than I expected. Breakfast was a special treat! I love breakfast and wish Cindy could make my breakfast every day. Delicious! Thank you so much Cindy and Gus for this fantastic experience! I will be back!

Room Tip: The are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I was in Cloverdale for business and so glad that I stayed at this B & B - Cindy and Gus are the best and the breakfast is out of this world!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This B+B offered a great location not only for wine country but also for spotting whales off Bodega Head and driving to Mendocino. Cindy and Gus are terrific hosts and have maps and suggestions for great sight-seeing. We went to the Korbel tour (Champagne) and enjoyed both the history and the gardens. The next day we went to the Michel-Schlumberger organic winery tour and had fun tasting a variety of grapes and wines and learned about organic farming practices. After returning home I was reading in a travel magazine that Cloverdale was voted the #2 most favorite small town USA to visit. The breakfasts were fabulous with parfaits and broiled grapefruits as 1st course to breakfasts. We had a very relaxing stay and start to our vacation. A great choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the English Tea Garden Inn. Both mornings the breakfast was great. The accommodations were very comfortable, they hit on all of the little details, and made our stay very pleasant. Will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to English Tea Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about English Tea Garden Inn

Address: 119 West Third Street, Cloverdale, CA 95425
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an impeccable wine country inn with lovely English gardens, exquisite guest rooms with spa tubs, homemade breakfast, free concierge services, wireless internet. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage English Tea Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.