We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Lake Cottages & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Clear Lake Cottages & Marina to your Saves list
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13885 Lakeshore Drive, Clearlake, CA 95422   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off Weekdays
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clearlake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Me and my family had a great time the service was excellent the rooms were very clean the pool was great looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
27
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We found these cottages to be incredibly clean & comfortable. The property has a great lakefront location and a small beach area. Pool is very clean. Overlooking the lake is a BBQ area with tables & chairs for the use of guests. We stayed in a studio cabin with a very comfortable queen bed. Bed linen and towels all looked brand new. In the separate kitchenette we had a microwave and large coffe maker. We liked the fresh coffee, sugar and creamers that are provided. Loved the way the room has been decorated. The owners, who live on sight, were very friendly & helpful. After seeing some of the other properties in the area we are so glad we chose Clear Lake Cottages.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and a I have been here for about 3 1/2 weeks we will be here for a total of 4 weeks when we check out on july 10th. Its been great I used to live here years ago and this is the only place here that makes it bareable to be in this town thank u to the whole staff everyone has been just awsome. Its very clean and comfortable.but the staff is what makes your stay wonderful. So thank you again Heather and your whole staff u guys are a great team.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My BFF and I spent a great weekend at Clear Lake Cottages & Marina. We used Cottage 14 and it was perfect. There were 2 Queen Beds, one of them in a bedroom and the other in the main living space. Perfect for friends who need their own space and privacy. We also loved the full kitchen, fridge (held plenty of wine) and microwave (makes perfect popcorn).

The staff was SUPER helpful and fulfilled all our requests with a smile. Truly great customer service.

Our favorite part was the pool! It was clean and a perfect for swimming a few laps or just floating around on your inflatable tube reading. The area had several chairs, tables and lounges plus huge beach towels were provided.

Other perks included a 10% discount to a great local restaurant about 5 minutes away, unlimited free DVD's for our viewing pleasure and easy on-line reservation system.

Bottom-line: We didn't want to leave! If BFF didn't have to work on Monday, we would have stayed another night. Planning on going back next week with significant other to enjoy it all over again.

Room Tip: All the cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this very updated property. Our family of four was comfortable in a one bedroom, adding a roll away for our second child's comfort. The staff was pleasant and very responsive. I hope they continue to thrive, as we will be very happy to return a few times each summer.

Room Tip: Ours was fine, but next time if possible I would make an effort to reserve one with a full lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This plce is exactly as described. It is recently renovated, very clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This little 'diamond in the rough" is a fabulous place to relax by the lake with your dogs. I spent 3 days/nights here with my 2 dogs and we had a wonderful time. From the moment we checked in I knew this place was top notch. My dogs were welcomed with freshly laundered doggie beds and towels, treats, food dishes and a roll of poop bags!!!! My upscale decorated cottage was steps from a little beach and a large green area for the pups to run. From the spa like bathroom ammenities presented on a lovely glass tray to the regular and decaf coffee in glass canisters, the room was immaculate. The only thing missing was the massage therapist! I mentioned this to Heather, the lovely manager and she decided to look into having a therapist available for in room treatments. A visit to these cottages is highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clear Lake Cottages & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Lake Cottages & Marina

Address: 13885 Lakeshore Drive, Clearlake, CA 95422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clear Lake Cottages & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 18 brand-new cottages close to Clear Lake’s shore, plus a boat launch, ten slips, a pier, and our own grassy peninsula (with fantastic views of water and mountains), Lake Escape Resort is the place to stay if you want to fish, play, or just relax on California’s largest freshwater lake. We’re close to town and just minutes by boat to all the fun at Konocti Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Clear Lake Cottages & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Hotel Clearlake
Clear Lake Cottages And Marina
Lake Escape Hotel
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Lake County, CA - Clearlake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Lake Cottages & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.