We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fox Grove Inn to your Saves list
Fox Grove Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Mon Repos, Micoud, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Micoud B&B and Inns
St. Lucia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“family business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

it is a successful business,the hotel-guest house- is well run,the food is good,the location is ideal.the pool is gorgeous,really top notch.Standards are kept high with .a high level of service.The owners care and it shows!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Set in a tranquil location with views across to the coast.

The rooms were clean and functional. Furnature was a little tired.
Friendly family run hotel, staff were helpful and the food was fresh. Local fresh fish was excellent.
Great breakfasts.

The Inn is located within a short walk from the botanical gardens and the local village Mon Repos. There is a lovely large swimming pool and garden area for relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timra, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed one week at this wonderful, family own and family run hotel on St. Lucia in the Lesser Antilles, early February 2014.

We were really taken care off, our host - Esther - really lived up to our expectations for a host. Besides the atmosphere they also served excellent meals with very good service.
We can really recommend a stay here.

Lars&Berit

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was excellent, our room had a great view to the ocean, all the staff were extremely kind and helpful, especially the owner Esther who found nothing to be too much trouble. The food was always very good, even when we arrived late after 10.00pm.

Room Tip: As for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent a week at the Foxgrove Inn, in one of the two apartments on site. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, very clean, and well equipped for all our needs. Staying in the apartment gave us the options of cooking for ourselves, dining in the restaurant, or driving to local eateries. Esther and Franz, co-owners of the Inn, are excellent hosts and their delightful staff are very friendly and well trained. There is a large swimming pool, pool table, and table tennis table on site. Throughout the day the vistas of Praslin Bay are beautiful and framed by palms and colorful tropical flowers. About a 10 minute walk away is Mamiku Gardens where we spent a wonderful 2 hours learning about native plants and flowers. We recommend Foxgrove Inn highly to anyone seeking peace and quiet, independent travellers, families, and eco-travellers. Foxgrove Inn is a welcoming, wonderfully convenient and special place to stay upon arrival in St. Lucia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great place to stay especially if arriving from the US or Canada after a long flight. No more than a half hour drive from Hewanorra international airport, Foxgrove Inn is a good base to start exploring the east coast of St. Lucia. With a choice of very reasonably priced accommodation (rooms or a couple of apartments) and an on-site restaurant, you can relax here before heading out on rainforest hikes, or driving over to the west coast where the world heritage Pitons are located. Loved the swimming pool and table tennis table! We hired a car at the airport, picked up groceries in Vieux Fort (because we were staying in one of the apartments) and, despite a damaged main highway because of a Xmas storm, had no difficulty getting to Foxgrove Inn. Owners Franz and Esther are charming, and employ excellent local staff who make you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Foxgrove for 3 nights in January while visiting the Southern part of St Lucia. The inn was very organised and cleaned. The host, Esther and Franz kept their place very neat. It was a short drive from the airport and their food is delicious. We tried to have dinner in a a different restaurant but ended up back to the Inn for the entire stay. It was the best in the area unless you are willing to drive up North to Rodney Bay or Gros Islet.
Price is very reasonable and they offered a good selection of fish / meat dishes. Their view on the mountain and Atlantic ocean was gorgeous. Our entire stay was very relaxing and pleasant.

Definitely will go back if we visit St Lucia again in the future.

Room Tip: If available, pick room #1 which is a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fox Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Grove Inn

Address: Mon Repos, Micoud, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Micoud Quarter > Micoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Micoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Grove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fox Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.