We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel in a lesser known area of LA - highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Palms Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Palms Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$67 off room rate
Bristol
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First class hotel in a lesser known area of LA - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Food and room were excellent with a really high powered shower. Excellent facilities. Spa included but outside pool. Room service breakfast was not the best. Air conditioning was temperamental.
Really good value for money for the area.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    40
    14
    23
See reviews for
26
42
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here for a conference a couple months ago. I forgot my medication. They called me at the airport, but it was too late. The next day, the security department mailed it to me and it arrived at my office. They actually took the time to ensure that I received it and if I was OK. My room was great and spacious. The entire property was clean. I spent four hours in their conference center and the service there was impeccable. Many thanks and kudos to the front office agents and the world class service of the security department. Five star, all the way!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our front office and security department. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hualien
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is my second visit to the hotel, the last being a year ago when we had experienced noise problem from the partiers by the pool. Business in the vicinity brought us back to the hotel again and it being a weekend, I was apprehensive, expecting another noisy night into the wee hours.
Turns out I was wrong. We booked into the executive floor and were assigned rooms facing the pool on the 10 th floor. There was a multi night grand Indian wedding going on in the ball room at check in and music was blaring away.But to my surprise, nothing from the party could be heard in the rooms and things remained quiet throughout the night despite high occupancy. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had forgotten how beautiful this resort is. Being from Los Angeles, it was a nice weekend getaway from the fast city life without having to drive very far (Approx. 30 mins). We booked a regular room and were upgraded to a nicer room which I later regretted. It must have been next to drainage pipes or something because every few minutes there was a loud flushing sound which made it impossible to relax.

The shower in this room was pretty disgusting. It seemed as if the shower head had never been cleaned and there was mold from a leak in the ceiling of the shower. When I went to turn on the shower it sprayed in every direction making a mess of water all over the bathroom.

Being on the balcony overlooking the golf course and beautiful grounds was the best part of our trip. I also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant that is next to the lake and fire pit. The service was great and the atmosphere was beyond relaxing!

Room Tip: Do not agree to a room next to the elevators. The drainage is super loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our grounds, service and dining
experience. We are certainly looking into resolving the specific
guestroom concerns right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Why in the world I didn't know about this conference center sooner. This is first class from the check-in, to the sprawling vista views, two golf courses, pro shop, outdoor fire pit and tropical styling. The day spa was elegant, the rooms--even the smallest were well appointed! They have a beautiful gift shop and the restaurants on site were lovely. VERY impressed with their conference pricing and customer service by Mr. Griffith, the Catering Director. Parking is valet or self park--but all is just steps away from the main lobby. Accessible elevators and escalators throughout the property!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. All rooms are lovely. Jr. Executive Suite was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

As the premier “resort” for the San Gabriel Valley area, your service and lack of “service is quite disappointing and frankly, despicable. Booking Number: CFM#13981. Room was booked on 6/04/2014 with no notice of water being shut off on 6/05, My guests arrive at the “resort” and are handed a piece of paper notifying them that there will be a water shutoff from 12am -4am. They just stepped off the plane from a 12 hour flight and notified on the spot at check in that there is no HOT WATER? I found out after the fact that this water shut off was already KNOWN to be scheduled, so there is an obligation to for management to notify paying guests ahead of time. If this were an earlier known fact, I would have not wasted money on this “premier resort” and booked The Courtyard Suites instead. At least at The Courtyard, my guests would have had hot water to use. Not only is this a personal embarrassment for myself, but it is a graver embarrassment for Pacific Palms. My guests did voice their displeasure to the staff on site but there was no apology given or any sense of accommodation for the nuisance. It’s with utter disappointment to see that a “premier” and “fine” establishment as Pacific Palms has this kind of management representing the property. The unprofessionalism of not notifying guests when booking the property when this event of water shut off was known is unacceptable. Nonchalant attitude emitted from your staff including management when contacted about this issue is far from acceptable. I want a full refund on the 2 rooms that were booked. This has been an extremely unpleasant and appalling experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these City of Industry hotels

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Pacific Palms Resort. The second experience confirmed my first impression. The rooms are extremely comfortable and dining at the Red Restaurant under the palm trees, adjacent the golf course is heavenly. I will visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Address: One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > City of Industry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in City of Industry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel City Of Industry
Pacific Palms City Of Industry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.