We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Palms Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Palms Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Palms Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$67 off room rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I attended a week long conference in the resort - food was great- plentiful, tasteful and a lot of variety; service was great, accommodations good - rooms were clean, quiet and spacious.
There was a golf course if you enjoy the sport; an outdoor heated pool which I would have loved to spend more time in :) and plenty of seating outside to enjoy the outdoors and the sunshine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    40
    14
    23
See reviews for
26
42
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a golf-view room, quite spacious, clean, adequate coffee machine with its disposable coffee slots, and a great balcony. The walls are pretty thin, but the noise didn't disturbed our night sleep. The receptionist was very helpful when we asked for a queen bed instead of double bed.
The location of the resort is quite secluded.

Do not expect to get food nearby because there's none. You'd have to walk approx. 15 mins to get to the main road, and walk 10 mins further to get to the nearest restaurant. I guess if you really need to eat, just order room service, eat at the hotel's restaurant, or order food delivery from nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for golf-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel for those seeking easy access to the Pomona Freeway (60) and spa facilities. Pro: the isolated location in a golf resort made me forget I was in an industrial, densely populated area with lots of traffic. Had a great view of course and fountain. Has onsite facility for renting cars. Con: need a car to get to the many wonderful much cheaper food options in the surrounding area. Pricey mini bar with automated method of recording purchase.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is above average, nothing special but located quite area, golfing is a plus if you are golfer. The room is big with nice view, we stayed 2 nights there, would like to stay this hotel next time trip to LA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here with a very large group/conference in October. With the views hyped up, we were really disappointed that our view was basically of the helipad. Our room was also very average, nothing fancy and was very standard, but luckily the beds were comfy.
There was some confusion on my check-in. They originally had my maiden name upon booking, I called to switch it to my married name (which is on my license), and they didn't have any of my information on hand when I tried to check-in. Luckily, it was eventually resolved with the head of our conference talking to the hotel.
The pool was VERY small, especially for how big of a hotel it is, but the view was great from there. If they could redo the pool area to have it be an infinity pool over the ledge, it would be awesome.
The elevators were VERY slow. It would stop at every floor. Sometimes we had 10 stops trying to go up to the suite, which someone in our group had. That was the best part of our stay. The suite was unlike anything - the balcony was massive and it even included a hot tub - it was absolutely stunning.
We used their banquet room one night and the food was delicious.
I probably won't have the opportunity to travel to the area again for a long time, but I doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a conference centre and all areas have been designed with this in mind so don't expect boutique. However I found the reception staff to be very friendly and efficient and the room was a very high standard. What was exceptional was the view from the window. I agree with other reviews that the breakfast needs improving and I did not eat in the restaurants. I found it better to go to the mall nearby which had plenty of choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a clean, modern, golf-resort type hotel located in one of the most beautiful areas of this industrial town of Industry. It's on a hill and is surrounded by the golf course. I haven't played golf here, as I am always too busy with work when I'm there, but it looks like the course is very well cared for and challenging.

The hotel rooms are very well appointed for the price and everything is modern and updated even though I believe this hotel has been around for quite a long time. The buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant is great and the service is excellent. The frequent traveler price we negotiated which includes a free breakfast every day is a great value. You won't be disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Address: One Industry Hills Parkway, City of Industry, CA 91744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > City of Industry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in City of Industry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel City Of Industry
Pacific Palms City Of Industry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.