We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and delicious lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Quinta Grill
625 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910
(619) 476-7610
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 401 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
582 reviews 582 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
“Relaxed and delicious lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I were staying at Holiday Inn Express across E Street from La Quinta, and we needed to grab a quick lunch before going to a 2 pm appointment in Chula Vista. They provided two kinds of dip for the nachos, and my wife could not stop eating them. We shared a shredded beef burrito which was very good. Service was prompt, friendly, and efficient. We ordered the flan for dessert, and it was very good, as well. There was not a large crowd at lunch, so we had our choice of places to sit, and of course no reservations were necessary. The food came promptly. We recommend La Quinta for a relaxed lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

it was mine and my bofriend's first time here. loved the environment the people and the live band they had. the girl who sings here on a friday we were there she has a lovely voice and kept everyone entertained. =) and when she would rest they would put dj =) and it was across our hotel room so even better. what i liked most the waiters would come to your table and get your drinks orders lol =) i would so come here again =)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

this restaurant was FANTASTIC!!!! the service was literally the best service i have ever had in a restaurant. he was cordial polite and my water glass was never empty. the food was amazing and they served us non stop chips salsa and dip. DEFINITELY a do !!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Decent Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

A little pricey, but food was good. I have eaten there around 10 times, and each meal was decent.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good close place to eat when staying at comfort inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

Food is always good. You get a lot of food for the Price. Consistant with quality and service. I usually get the carnita platter. Never disappoint me

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Quinta Grill also viewed

 

Been to La Quinta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.