We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for quick Mexican Food”
Review of Lolitas Taco Shop

413 Telegraph Canyon Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-6335
619-585-0232
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 388 restaurants in Chula Vista
6 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Lolitas Taco Shop
See the most recent reviews
Rosarito, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very good for quick Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Always consistent and always good. I love everything on their menu and they have generous portions.

The only negative is one location has a cashier who just hates her job and its amazing she remains employed.

Other than that, great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best mexican food ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I now live in Omaha Nebraska but one of the first places mu family has to stop and eat is at Lolita's. I definitely has the best carne asada ever. Love this place!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yumm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

this place sells the best carne asada fries ever. there is only three in existence and they all reside in san diego. its goodness all wrapped up in one. there are other places that make carne asada fries but none matches up to it, (trust me we've tried to compare) i highly highly recommend eating there. they make other foods too that are equally as delicious, but the carne asada fries are what they are known for. the best thing is it reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Just Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have been eating here for the last twenty years. If Mexican food is what you crave then this is the place. Good food at reasonable prices. Family owned and operated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Taco and Burrito place in San Diego!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Love their carne asada,taco,califonia burrito and carne asada frise.So far the best Mexican fast food I have found in San Diego!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolitas Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lolitas Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolitas Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.