We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaii Travellers back in San Diego” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
HONOLULU
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hawaii Travellers back in San Diego”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this place for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was fairly clean for what you'd expect for the price. Chris, of the front desk staff was very nice and helpful when we checked in. The room had a refrigerator and micro wave and surprise! A big screen TV! Due to Memorial Day business, the small breakfast room was super busy and we passed. I had an awful incident on our last morning with a nasty front desk clerk. The continental breakfast opens at 6:00 so I was probably two minutes early. I went in and he told me I was trespassing, so I sat in the lobby to watch the TV and he told me to "get out!". I left and returned two minutes later, a second guest of African American ethnicity was in the breakfast room then and he was told the same thing. Asked if he was a guest, he says he is and the staff told him he was trespassing and told him to "get out!" Unless this guy is the owner, he should be fired! He was so rude and could have easily told us nicely that the room doesn't open till 6. We also had problems with a slow drain, but that was fixed by the time we returned from our day trip. Friendly housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: The busy front street is very noisy. Avoid a room in facing the front street and ground floors. Nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear our staff showed you the customer Days Inn strives for and you enjoyed the amenities we offer to all our guests. We will make sure management hears about this incident to make sure it never happens again at our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    58
    59
    52
    46
See reviews for
94
58
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I made the mistake of booking a room here (for a 4 night stay) . We arrived, and looked at the room before we brought in our bags because I was concerned about the area. We left immediately. A few comments - the pictures this hotel has posted are not of the hotel---they have been photo-shopped. The hotel is in the worst area of Chula Vista.

Room Tip: this hotel is work $19/night. if thats what you want to pay, then its worth it. I wish I had taken p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your standards on your arrival to our Days Inn and hope you were still able to enjoy Chula Vista during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Address: 699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location off I-5 and Minutes to San Diego Convention Center,San Diego Airport,San diego Zoo,Sea World,Beaches and Downtown San Diego Room with free continental breakfast, -free Wi-Fi, --refrigerator and microwave In Room Bathroom -Bath Tub -Bathroom - Private -Oversized Bath Tub -Local Telephone Calls (Free) -Adjoining Rooms -Air Conditioning -Alarm Clock -Connecting Room -Desk -Ergonomic Chair -Heating/Cooling - Self-Controlled -Newspaper - Complimentary -Non-Smoking Room -Pillows - Foam-Coffee/Tea Maker -Cups-Free High Speed Internet Access -TV - Cable/Satellite -TV - HDTV -Pool-Hot Spa-Meeting Room-Fitnesh Center-Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.