We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Week Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Last Week Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the bathroom needs some work and the lamp near the bathroom didn't work at all.

Front office service excellent as always, that is why we keep going back and tell everyone that needs a place to go there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth b, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback some things that you mention is unacceptable and we assure you that this things will be look up to and fix.From the management and staff we thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    65
    57
    54
See reviews for
102
65
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very convenient location - easy access to freeway, close to downtown San Diego & Coronado and the border for a quick to Tijuana or Rosarito, Mexico. Several good restaurants within walking distance - Aunt Emma's-across the street for breakfast, Black Angus, Denny's, 'McDonalds's, and several others. Our room was updated, clean, quit, and very comfortable and good value with breakfast provided.

Room Tip: For the best chance at a quit room ask for the back building.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth b, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
To our valued guest,thank you very much for your feedback.Hotel employees and management will keep on learning new ways to make sure that service and cleanliness will be our no,1 priorities.Again from all of us thank you and hope to see you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverstone, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 1 night. Our room was big and spacious but smelt disgusting and
looked like it needed a really good clean. The bed was fine however the bed sheets were dirty. The towels in the bathroom were small and thin and did not dry us very well.

The free breakfast was basically some baked goods with orange juice and tea/coffee which was great.. We were able to fill up before a long drive..

They have an underground car park. The reason i would not stay here again is because of the state of our room and also because of the other people choosing to stay here. All we could hear were crackheads having fights, Police turning up, Couples fighting in the next room.. It just seems like you get what you pay for because its nice and cheap and close to the highway all different types of people stay....

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the opposite of the highway because our room was right in front of the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth b, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
To our valued guest,sorry for the inconvinience.The things that you mention is unacceptable.Housekepping will be retrain to make sure that cleanliness will be their no.1 priorities.As of the noise that you mention if i had known earlier i will go above and beyond to move you to another room.As far as the other stuff you mention we will look at it and make some improvements,Again sorry for the inconvinience ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is better than Motel 6 but needs some improvements. One ice machine that didn't work sufficiently is complely inadequate. The rooms could be cleaned better so they don't smell.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The stairs were covered in bird droppings, the mattress was very uncomfortable. The worst of all were the sheets, they were so balled up and pithy I had to put all my clothes back on to sleep. I took a picture with my cell phone I haven't had a chance to call the hotel management. The breakfast was sugary cereal, waffles to bread. The staff member, Robert was the only good thing about this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Address: 699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location off I-5 and Minutes to San Diego Convention Center,San Diego Airport,San diego Zoo,Sea World,Beaches and Downtown San Diego Room with free continental breakfast, -free Wi-Fi, --refrigerator and microwave In Room Bathroom -Bath Tub -Bathroom - Private -Oversized Bath Tub -Local Telephone Calls (Free) -Adjoining Rooms -Air Conditioning -Alarm Clock -Connecting Room -Desk -Ergonomic Chair -Heating/Cooling - Self-Controlled -Newspaper - Complimentary -Non-Smoking Room -Pillows - Foam-Coffee/Tea Maker -Cups-Free High Speed Internet Access -TV - Cable/Satellite -TV - HDTV -Pool-Hot Spa-Meeting Room-Fitnesh Center-Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.