We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel with Amazing Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome Hotel with Amazing Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was awesome! The beds were super comfortable. The rooms were super clean, and I felt totally safe. The customer service was amazing! Let me tell you...my parents arrived before us and they were upset that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. They called and asked if they could rent one for the time we were there. The front office said they don't do that, but that some of the rooms do have them. They didn't offer to move rooms. The next day they returned to their room after being gone all day, and there was a fridge and microwave in their room! My parents kept asking if we asked the front desk for it, but none of us did. The main office just did it on their own! That was amazing! I do wish the beds were queens & a hot tub would have been awesome, but other than that it was great! Denny's was so close and convenient. We had a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    75
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
90
37
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were trying to have a quick little getaway for the weekend to explore San Diego. A few things were just not right...first, our room was located quite a ways from the main building so we had to get up early, trek quite a ways to get to the breakfast. Secondly, the shower did not work so regulating the temperature was a nightmare...it was either waaaaay too hot or waaaay too cold. Maintenance came to fix it the morning we were checking out. Our key did not work so we had to go back and forth to the front desk which, again, was quite a bit away from where we were staying. We had requested a microwave and refrigerator prior to arriving but when we got there, we had to wait a day for someone to bring them to us and it was the oldest microwave I had ever seen. The pictures on the site are deceiving. Overall, the shower was the worst of all...also, it is the little things like no container to hold the soap so the soap on the sink is just laying on the counter...no soap holder. 10 If none of the aforementioned matter to you then this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the closest room to the main building otherwise plan to pack a lunch and prepare for the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived at 4 am after driving all night....Too tired to complain about anything at that time.

The thermostat had a note saying you had to use the wall unit; the wall unit had no knob to adjust the temperature. My bed smelt really bad when I got into it and I had trouble going to sleep because of it. However, later that morning, I didn't smell it any more. The shower drained extremely slow and it was like taking a bath.

We went to the office and explained our problems. Ron, the manager, and his staff were so apologetic and ready to send maintenance and housekeeping to our room that minute. Even though we were checking out, they still comped our room. As we were packing our car, we saw maintenance go to the room. They were going to fix those problems immediately!!

With customer service like that, I would definitely try this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed a week at their weekly rate. Great deal! Rooms were newly renovated, large and spacious. Lots of counter space in the bathroom; great water pressure in the shower. The beds are comfortable. I enjoyed the modern, comfortable recliner, and the spacious desk. The free wi-fi in the rooms worked great. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was mostly continental (cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juices & coffee) but they also have a waffle station. Loved the waffles every day! Convenient location, but since it is so close to I-805 there is a lot of traffic noise. You may want to ask for a room further away from the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

La Quinta Inn's are the best place to stay when traveling with pets. They are always neat and clean. The breakfast buffet is great. La Quinta Chula Vista was easy to find and the staff was efficient. The room service was good too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.