We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is always good here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galley At the Marina

Galley At the Marina
550 Marina Parkway, Chula Vista, CA 91910
619-422-5714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 398 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chula Vista, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Breakfast is always good here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've had breakfast here numerous times. We always get a table overlooking the marina- can't get better than that!!
Nice relaxed atmosphere. You can tell there is a loyal, regular clientele.
I've had the standard breakfast, omelettes, breakfast burrito, french toast- all good. My sister loves the Eggs Benedict! Nice way to start the day! Afterwards, go for a leisurely walk and enjoy the fresh air....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

this restaurant is a good spot to bring your out of town guests. Good food and service, weekends tend to be very busy and they have bands playing outside in the evenings. Large portions of food are served.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperial beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our friends came to visit from Las Vegas. They wanted to eat seafood so we took them here for the scenery as we all know in Las Vegas doesn't have boats and bay to look at while eating. We were pleasantly surprised and our friends loved it as the food was definatly Excellent! We started with an appetizer, and then we each had a different fish plate. I'm telling u, every bite was pure Heaven! We sat on outside patio and they had a small band playing which was great. Service was great too! We were so pleased we took our friends there. It was absolutely the best food I've had in San Diego!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good food, good bar, good music, decent prices. Visiting in the area, I looked online for a place with a little coastal influence, and picked the Galley. I was not disappointed. The atmosphere was pleasant, right there in the marina. There was live music and a dance floor. That's nice, too. Husband and I ordered a pair of Manhattans - de-lish! We shared two appetizers: ceviche and filet en brochette. Excellently done. Reasonable price- not cheap - but very in line with what we were looking for. Plenty of food for us. Katie, our waitress, was efficient and friendly and seemed to be concerned with making sure we had a great time. The musician, Gary Seiler, played a variety for listening and dancing and not so loud that we could not have conversation. Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, On
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Food was great. Had breakfast and dinner here, both times, great food and great service.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galley At the Marina also viewed

 
Chula Vista, CA
Chula Vista, CA
 

Been to Galley At the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galley At the Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.