We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food by the water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galley At the Marina

Galley At the Marina
550 Marina Parkway, Chula Vista, CA 91910
619-422-5714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 416 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

this restaurant is a good spot to bring your out of town guests. Good food and service, weekends tend to be very busy and they have bands playing outside in the evenings. Large portions of food are served.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
imperial beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our friends came to visit from Las Vegas. They wanted to eat seafood so we took them here for the scenery as we all know in Las Vegas doesn't have boats and bay to look at while eating. We were pleasantly surprised and our friends loved it as the food was definatly Excellent! We started with an appetizer, and then we each had a different fish plate. I'm telling u, every bite was pure Heaven! We sat on outside patio and they had a small band playing which was great. Service was great too! We were so pleased we took our friends there. It was absolutely the best food I've had in San Diego!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good food, good bar, good music, decent prices. Visiting in the area, I looked online for a place with a little coastal influence, and picked the Galley. I was not disappointed. The atmosphere was pleasant, right there in the marina. There was live music and a dance floor. That's nice, too. Husband and I ordered a pair of Manhattans - de-lish! We shared two appetizers: ceviche and filet en brochette. Excellently done. Reasonable price- not cheap - but very in line with what we were looking for. Plenty of food for us. Katie, our waitress, was efficient and friendly and seemed to be concerned with making sure we had a great time. The musician, Gary Seiler, played a variety for listening and dancing and not so loud that we could not have conversation. Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ56Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, On
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Food was great. Had breakfast and dinner here, both times, great food and great service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JimandJoan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The VIew is Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is the place to get food with your view. Serene bayview with lots of sailboats to observe while dining on great soups, sandwiches, burgers and seafood.

Helpful?
Thank RosalynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galley At the Marina also viewed

 

Been to Galley At the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing