We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filippi's Pizza Grotto

Filippi's Pizza Grotto
871 Showroom Place Ste #102, Located in the Eastlake Design District Near Tavern and Bowl and Ashley's Furniture, Chula Vista, CA 91914
6193975000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 416 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I normally order their food to go. I like their pepperoni pizza...delicious and reasonably priced. Also their meat ravaoli is good with extra marinara sauce. Try their cheesecake...yummy! Lots of Fillippis in San Diego..taste of food is consistent. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“best kept secrete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Found this place by accident last year on our family vacation this year we went there for one of dinner and was just as we remember great food, great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherries86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We usually take out the pizza rather than eating in the restaurant. The atmosphere of the restaurant is fine, but we like taking the great pizza home. It has a thick crust and wonderful gooey cheese. We get the onion and mushroom and love it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ordered to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pizza taste very good. Also ordered a salad. Meal was not expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Copper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Was a excellent pizza atmosphere. Enjoyed the huge pizza with strings of gooey cheesiness! Well feed here!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CottonCandiCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippi's Pizza Grotto also viewed

 

Been to Filippi's Pizza Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing