We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filippi's Pizza Grotto

Filippi's Pizza Grotto
82 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91910-1422
619-427-6650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 403 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I normally order their food to go. I like their pepperoni pizza...delicious and reasonably priced. Also their meat ravaoli is good with extra marinara sauce. Try their cheesecake...yummy! Lots of Fillippis in San Diego..taste of food is consistent. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“best kept secrete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Found this place by accident last year on our family vacation this year we went there for one of dinner and was just as we remember great food, great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We usually take out the pizza rather than eating in the restaurant. The atmosphere of the restaurant is fine, but we like taking the great pizza home. It has a thick crust and wonderful gooey cheese. We get the onion and mushroom and love it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ordered to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pizza taste very good. Also ordered a salad. Meal was not expensive.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Was a excellent pizza atmosphere. Enjoyed the huge pizza with strings of gooey cheesiness! Well feed here!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippi's Pizza Grotto also viewed

 

Been to Filippi's Pizza Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filippi's Pizza Grotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.