We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filippi's Pizza Grotto

Filippi's Pizza Grotto
82 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91910-1422
619-427-6650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 403 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ordered to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pizza taste very good. Also ordered a salad. Meal was not expensive.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Was a excellent pizza atmosphere. Enjoyed the huge pizza with strings of gooey cheesiness! Well feed here!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nothing to rave about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

i did not like their pizza, the service was too slow, the pasta sauce i chose was too blend and the price for my budget to high. But i can give it one more try, it's been a while since i've been there, doesn't hurt to try!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

pizzas are great the works is realy good. and they take care of big groups of families.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Really good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

good menu, excellent pizza. no small pizzas for dinner (bummer if you are eating alone). Try the works...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippi's Pizza Grotto also viewed

 

Been to Filippi's Pizza Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filippi's Pizza Grotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.