We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filippi's Pizza Grotto

Filippi's Pizza Grotto
871 Showroom Place Ste #102, Located in the Eastlake Design District Near Tavern and Bowl and Ashley's Furniture, Chula Vista, CA 91914
6193975000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 416 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ordered to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pizza taste very good. Also ordered a salad. Meal was not expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Copper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Forney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Was a excellent pizza atmosphere. Enjoyed the huge pizza with strings of gooey cheesiness! Well feed here!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CottonCandiCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nothing to rave about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

i did not like their pizza, the service was too slow, the pasta sauce i chose was too blend and the price for my budget to high. But i can give it one more try, it's been a while since i've been there, doesn't hurt to try!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marthasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

pizzas are great the works is realy good. and they take care of big groups of families.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

good menu, excellent pizza. no small pizzas for dinner (bummer if you are eating alone). Try the works...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippi's Pizza Grotto also viewed

 

Been to Filippi's Pizza Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing