We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love El Patio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio

El Patio
410 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91910
(619) 422-9745
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 398 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I Love El Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Husband and I have eaten at El Patio for decades. The food is always tasty and fresh. Their menudo is one of my favorites. The salsa is always fresh. Everything is GOOD! The service is always quick, friendly and efficient. Craving a shredded beef taco or burrito right now. The food is true Cal-Mex border food and the beer is always cold.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Taste of Mexico right here in San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The recipes are the most authentic this side of the border. There is a reason they have been here for over 50 years. It might sound inconsequential, but I love the free chips and salsa. I tried the short ribs and they are delicious. They have many entree's that are not your typical fanfare. Every time I try something new, I am amazed. I have been going about once a week for the past three months and the service is always top notch. Try their margarita on the rocks, it goes great with the chips.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Favorite So Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Best ground beef enchaladas I've had in a long time. Hubby's chile verde burrito was the best he's had so far. I tasted and agree. The service couldn't have been better. The most attentive staff we've ever seen. They were not there constantly hovering, as the restaurant was pretty busy, but when a staff member went by and saw that we might need something, it was taken care of. Next time will try a half "Flying Saucer" which is a fried flour tortilla topped with your choice of meat, lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream. There was probably more, but that is what I could see being served to another diner. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oldie but goodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place is great for home cooking mexican food. They have mexican food that is not at your typical mexican food restaurants.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My friends lunch here often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Absolutely the best Mexican food--great soups, salads besides.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio also viewed

 
Chula Vista, CA
 

Been to El Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.