We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfasts, good prices, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Emma's Pancakes

Aunt Emma's Pancakes
700 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2004
619-427-2722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 394 restaurants in Chula Vista
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfasts, good prices, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had brunch here on a weekend recently. It's a no-frills place, but the food is good and plentiful and the service is friendly and quick. Highly recommend it for families.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    33
    22
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo BC Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“TOTALLY AMAZING BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at Motel 6 and walked across street fir breakfast.
WOW....honestly the best pancakes ever.
Special $3.99 breakfast each that we paid extra for blueberry pancakes.
Dont laugh....but ask for the No Sugar Syrup.
Servers and staff were quick,friendly and efficient. Very busy popular place.
Thanks to Suzuetta who served us Canadians breakfadt on Thursday Jan 24th,2013

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been to this place several times for breakfast and have always loved their food. Great pancakes and their omelets are delicious! Good service also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Waited a long time to order and to receive our order. The waitress wasn't very nice and the pancakes and waffles were rubbery and undercooked.
Won't be back - IHOP is better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So glad we skipped Denny's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

You never know if the local place will be a hit or a miss compared to the chain restaurant you are used to. We didn't mind trying something new this time since we aren't a big fan of Denny's.

We were so glad we tried this place! My wife was even more happy than I was. She was excited to go back for breakfast the next morning and we hadn't even eaten dinner yet!

The best things about this place is the food, large and delicious and then the service, continual checkups (but not annoying) and very helpful. I think they really like their jobs there.

It was a little noisy as everyone seemed to be talking up a storm but it was kinda cute. It is definitely a local hangout. We recommend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Emma's Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Emma's Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Emma's Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.