We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
340 3RD Ave, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3933
(619) 420-4881
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 388 restaurants in Chula Vista
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is my burger joint, it cooks your burger according to your wishes. The price is not too expensive. The salad bar is amazing, the vegetables are fresh. I always come here with my family every time were here in Chula Vista. The place is nice and especially if you want to watch a game with your beer and burgers. Try to visit this place !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    11
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burgers Your Way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Been coming to Fuddruckers lots over the years and I always leave satisfied. One of the major reasons I like this place is that there is a burger topping bar so I can add as many slices of tomatoes and pickles to me burger as I want. I also like the array of sauces available; jalapeno cheese for my fries! This is a great place for families. There are lots of arcade and gumball/goodie machines. There is also a dessert counter for cookies and milk shakes, though I have to admit that I'm so focused on my burger, I never save room for dessert! It's a 50s style diner with lots of decor to keep your eyes busy. It also seems like a cool place for a kids' party because they have a large back dining hall for large parties.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I dont eat red meat, so when I come here I usually get the veggie burger. IT IS DELICIOUS. The last time I been here was about 3 years ago. They changed very little. They added a new soda machine. It was fun to watch people learn how to use it. My boyfriend got breaded chicken sandwich. After taking a bite, I was torn between my vegi burger and his sandwich. I can only imagine what the beef taste like. I love how you put your stuff on your sandwich. Will go there again sometime in the future.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GOOOOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Recently was here with the wife and kid. You get to pick exactly how you want your burger plus add all the side and ingredients that you want just how YOU like it. The big soda machine lets you mix and match your carbonated sugar however you want. The bread is DELICIOUS and fluffy. Good stuff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

Went there last weekend to celebrate our 2011 season. We had 40+ people with no reservation and it took barely 5min to get us settled. Food was great, price was reasonable and atmosphere was excellent. We even had space to have a small award ceremony for the kids. Most important , kids were absolutely happy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuddruckers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.