We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 E Bonita Road, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly Ramada Chula Vista/San Diego South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in San Diego for a long weekend for shopping. Carmen was at the frontdesk and she was very polite and useful. Coffee is brewed all day long. Rooms are large and clean. No luxury but is a pleasant place.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn during a family reunion. I worked with Luis Borbon who set up my room rate as well as my families. His customer service was impeccable; the hotel was clean and the breakfast was amazing. Thanks to Luis my family and I had an amazing experience while vacationing and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the here for the weekend enjoyed my stay. The cleanliness of the room was excellent with accommodations. Staff was eager to assist in whatever matter. Loved the location of nearby Mall and restaurants it was quite at night also. I'd recommend it highly looking forward my next stay thank you Comfort Inn for the experience... I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cowboy42,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your “comfortable” stay with us. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We also look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group used 22 rooms. The room is clean and comfortable, the service is excellent, the breakfast is great, and the price is very worth able. Stay at here makes me feel very impressive. We will come back again! We would like to say thank you to all of the staffs working in the property!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Selina F,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear you had a “clean room and excellent service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing outstanding quality service to our guests and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, safe place to stay. Very impressive customer service, especially from front desk. Thanks Carmen! Having a hot breakfast meal to share with the family before we headed out for the day was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear elsagarcia96,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “great value” with “excellent customer service”. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the perfect place for an overnight stay or even more than that. It's location is excellent and it's staff is very cordial and helpful. I love the pool and the breakfast. It has the right stuff, for the right price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Laura M,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear our hotel “is the perfect place for an overnight stay or even more than that”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had to live at the hotel for over a month due to a flood in our home. The staff made us feel welcome and at home while we were displaced. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the staff was very accommodating, the parking was easy, and the freeway access was terrific. I would gladly stay here again should the need arise. The reason I didn't give sleep quality a perfect score was that the bed was a little too firm for me.

Room Tip: Rooms not near an ice machine would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Karen C,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear that we have made a “satisfied customer” out of you. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We anticipate your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Address: 91 E Bonita Road, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly Ramada Chula Vista/San Diego South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Comfort Inn located at I-805 and Bonita Rd. 12 miles from downtown San Diego and 8 miles from US Border. Rooms feature refrigerator, WIFI, coffee maker, 40" flat panel TV, hairdryer and hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn San Diego South Hotel Chula Vista
Ramada Inn Chula Vista
Ramada Chula Vista
Chula Vista Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.