We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not high end but extremely nice for the value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 E Bonita Road, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly Ramada Chula Vista/San Diego South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Chula Vista
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not high end but extremely nice for the value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent seven nights here. Rooms are clean, quiet and large enough to move around. Breakfast every morning. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Would be sure and stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are delighted to hear our “staff were friendly and always willing to help”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its my first time staying here. I drove from long beach ca to this place, reserved a three night stay, with my 15 year old daughter. So we get to the hotel and its nice, clean good area. Well I asked where the pool was and they said it was out of order that tomorrow it should be fixed, ok and I mind you I checked in on Sunday. Monday I asked if the pool was fixed and they said no, well lucky for us we had family that had a pool, no big deal. On Tuesday I asked if the pool was working and they said no, ok so then I asked where the laundry facility was and they said its not working, so I asked if I could get a refund for one night so I can take my daughter to a hotel with a pool and they told me there would be a 25.00 cancellation fee, I figured ok this will be the last time I stay here, well Tuesday night I went into the bathroom and above the toilet they had some repair done on the ceiling and it was leaking, you sit down on the toilet and get water drops falling on you, the next room over I guess repairs were being done and all you hear is loud noises being made, the only thing I can say good is that the continental breakfast was ok, its free, can't complain. My problem with this is that they should of told us the pool and laundry facility were down and that if your having repairs done on a room, at least put your customers on another floor for peace and quiet. Not good business

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it is invaluable to us and allows us to continually improve. We are in process of getting the guest laundry facilities up and running, but have been set back multiple times due to gas line issues. Please know your other concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

When I travel I have no problems with gritty places, this hotel is in a average place of San Diego. Its affordable, my room is very quiet. Everything works good, from AC to iron. The parking lot needs a cleaning asap and thats my only gripe. It looks just like the photos with some things that need touching up, I am ok with that considering if you book advance with hotwire vacations bundled with car the rates are crazy low.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are pleased to hear that “everything works good” in our hotel. We have recently gone through a $2.8 million dollar renovation and appreciate you highlighting our areas where we can improve. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked and pre paid for 2 suite in advanced. Arrived 3:30pm for check-in and rooms are not ready. Check-in is horrible. Went to the room, bed sheet is dirty as well as fridge. Called front desk to have new fresh bed skirt, but they ask you to pick it up and change it yourself. Will not recommend to anyone at all. This is the first and last check in to this hotel in this area. Some Comfort Inn location are not like this.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We are sad that we were unable to satisfy your needs. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future guests will not have a similar experience. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Address: 91 E Bonita Road, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly Ramada Chula Vista/San Diego South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Comfort Inn located at I-805 and Bonita Rd. 12 miles from downtown San Diego and 8 miles from US Border. Rooms feature refrigerator, WIFI, coffee maker, 40" flat panel TV, hairdryer and hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn San Diego South Hotel Chula Vista
Ramada Inn Chula Vista
Ramada Chula Vista
Chula Vista Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.