We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable beds,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Prosperity Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chowchilla
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atwater, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, comfortable beds,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel last night and I have nothing but excellent reviews for this hotel. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The front desk person was very helpful. The free breakfast was yummy!!! Lots of choices for breakfast. I am definitely planning another stay at this very very comfortable hotel with great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

My staff and I appreciate you staying with us and Thank You, for taking the time to share your experience. I agree, we have comfortable beds and a variety of options for breakfast that many love. Our staff at the hotel really try to ensure that each and every guest has an over the top experience. We understand how important customer service is and try our best to provide the level of service guests expect. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    52
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
62
51
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed in a lot of different places is the best place I stayed at a long time very courtesy very nice very helpful things to Shannon so you have to be in this area come down here as for Shannon show help you out the best reply they help you out with anything you need here

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to Thank You for taking time to share your experience. My staff and I appreciate the kind words about our property and I agree Shannon is a star. My entire staff really understands that each and every guest is an individual and we try to cater to each guest as an individual. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests that are staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Coming from Sales and Customer Service for a resort company, i have to say that I am very impressed with this Hotel. I would have never guessed i would have been this pleased with my stay here. The Hotel is new, the rooms are modern, beds are comfortable, and they have the NFL network that comes with their standard cable. Internet works fast, and the staff is above all, very friendly and helpful. Sam at the front desk was very helpful the few times that i needed help and always greeted me with a warm smile when i walked in. Infact, she added personality and charm to the hotel that really stands out. I will be sure to stay here everytime that i do have to come out to this area, even if it is going to be out of my way. Way to go Team Chowchilla. You guys are impressive!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate the kind words about our property and staff. We really do try to provide that level of customer service that guest are looking for and try to exceed it. We do have over 100 channels which is a standard amenity for all our guests to enjoy. We want to provide our guests with a value when they choose to stay with us. We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I made a trip out to chowchilla and had a bad run in with a different hotel out there. After calling around I got on the line with Jessica, she was extremely helpful and welcoming so i headed over to the holiday inn! she provided me with directions, got me signed up for the benefit program for when i come out again and made sure that if there wad anything else i needed she could help me. Not only was the room clean and well furnished along with a tasty breakfast I have been made a holiday inn lifetime customer by the great customer service i received. If i could give her 6 stars I would.

Thank you for the amazing experience,

Brianah Bolin
[--]

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

I am glad you had an excellent experience with our hotel and staff. Reading your review gives our staff the assurance that we are simply doing our job and ensuring our guest are very statisfied with our hotel and service. We do try to provide the over the top customer service that our guest look for. I agree we do have a huge selection of breakfast which is very tasty. We Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stay here for two nights, love the hotel, very clean, bed is so comfortable, up to date decor and furnitures, staffs are very kind & helpful. Perfect location will plan on stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in our rooms. We do try to provide great customer service to every guest that stays with us. We do look forward to your next stay when you are in our area again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

In central valley for business and went out of way to stay here for my second night.Clean and comfortable and Sam at front desk overly accomadative. Would recomend best hotel between Modesto and Fresno off Route 99.

Room Tip: High # room best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the kind words you chose to describe our property. We always try to provide the best customer service and really do care about our guests while they are away from their homes. We want to ensure we provide a clean, comfortable and safe atmosphere for all of our guests. This really is only achieved by our fabulous team members such as Sam. Thank You for taking time to share your experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed for two nights recently for business in the area. The hotel was very well appointed and the staff were very friendly. My reservation was upgraded upon my arrival. Breakfast was only ok - very "Subwayish". I would definitely stay at this property again if I were in Chowchilla.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

I am glad you chose our hotel and that you had a great stay. Our breakfast is a great full hot breakfast although it is a standard breakfast for all 2000 hotels across the nation. I do apologize if it did not meet your expectations. Although I am glad that overall you had a great stay and look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area

Address: 309 Prosperity Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway to Yosemite enjoys an easily accessible address in California's Central Valley, just 14 miles from Merced Regional Airport Macready Field. Fresno, Madera and Merced are all moments away, along with their vibrant attractions and cultural arts. Spend your holiday with us, and enjoy the finest entertainment and recreation in the heart of California. Just beyond our sophisticated new lobby, our accommodations exude refinement, with amenities designed for the 21st-century traveler. Complimentary wireless Internet access, signature Simply Smart bedding, microwaves and refrigerators help you feel right at home in your guest room, while suites offer additional space to entertain or spread out your belongings. Start the day with our free Express Start hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, western omelets, sausages and 100-percent Arabica Smart Roast coffee. Afterward, lounge beside our sun-dappled pool, or work out in the Health & Fitness Center. Our concierge will be pleased to assist with anything that might make your stay more enjoyable, including maps and directions to Yosemite National Park only 56 miles from the South Gates. Located in Central California's Sierra Nevada mountain range, Yosemite National Park offers a diverse range of activities to enhance this incredible 1,170 square miles of breathtaking natural splendor. Guided tours, backpacking trails, top rated rock climbing sites and spectacular sunsets at Glacier Point are just the beginning. Yosemite shops offer everything from souvenirs to supplies, to ensure that you have all of the necessities for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Gateway To Yosemite
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Chowchilla Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Northeast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.