We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Chino Hills to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the ayers hotel after a wedding we attended in California. Being from the east coast where there are mainly just chain hotels, this was a nice place! They included breakfast in the morning. It was also very easy to find being from out of state. It seemed to be in a central location as well. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear LaVaZocco,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Accommodating our guests is our first priority. It is so wonderful that our hotel was easy to find and that you liked the breakfast. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    59
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
107
46
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thank you, We sincerely enjoyed our stay at the Chino Hills Ayres Hotel, the staff is terrific, the front desk staff Najla and Pricilla as well as the others were great, and the team of cooks in the morning were great and always insured I got my banana. The maid service was exceptional, as well. This is a Best in Class operation focused on the Guests. Thanks, Brian

Room Tip: Second floor are a bit quieter from the freeway to the north
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Brian,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel and we thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear our team was so accommodating and welcoming. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and are glad we were able to assist you with any requests. Keeping a clean and friendly environment is very important to us, so it is wonderful to know we made such an impression. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you will visit in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is great. Swimming pool very clean.
The service is not that good it was kind of slow and they were not very helpful. We drove for more than 10 hours and were asking for an early check-in which was not guaranteed.
They told us the hotel was full but I wasn't that sure.
We stayed in a suite double queen and it was great! extremely clean, well decorated. Love it!

Room Tip: We love our room it was 2 Queen Studio Suite 360 SQ FT with 2 Queen Beds. Our guestrooms include a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear MARILIN2013,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we are grateful for your candid review. While it is always wonderful to hear that a guest has found our hotel clean and comfortable, I do apologize if the service was not more efficient and accommodating. We do try to accommodate requests for early check-ins whenever possible but sometimes occupancy makes this difficult and I am sorry we were not able to extend this service to you. We hope this has not soured you on our hotel and that you will visit again in the future.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great. Very spacious and comfy. The lobby area is awesome. The pool area was beyond great with the tables setup. Free breakfast was a big plus. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area. Ana and anayla went above and beyond. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice hotel and EXCELLENT people. Ana was a great help and and excellent person to meet guests. The location was perfect for me travel. Room was large and clean, breakfast was very good and great to have before flying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Don't expect your GPS to lead you directly to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills but it is worth the trouble to find it! The hotel has plenty of free parking, the every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful, the rooms spacious, and the breakfast buffet includes a chef!

Room Tip: Be advised that all the rooms have a 'key card' activator to turn on the lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I highly recommend this this hotel for families and business alike. The atmosphere is friendly, the rooms spacious/great beds, the staff helpful, and the breakfast kitchen staff very nice. I will return......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.